We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Cape Cod Harbor House for one night so that we could catch a morning ferry to Nantucket. Location and setting can't be beat. The Harbor House is a gem. Raj and Nina, the proprietors, are delightful, kind and helpful in every way. They really want each guest to have a memorable/enjoyable experience. The property is well maintained with outdoor tables and a grill. I I am quite fussy about cleanliness and I must say, the rooms, bathroom, kitchen were absolutely immaculate. Raj also told us that before the season started, they had all new beds delivered. It was quite obvious. The beds and linens were very nice/comfortable. There is a small kitchen. Has every thing you need if you choose to cook/grill. He also said they plan to update the kitchen in the future. It's very functional as it is now and very clean. So refreshing to see the pride in the maintenance of this property. Would we stay here again and for a longer stay? Absolutely. Would we recommend to others? Absolutely. Thank you Raj and Nina for a delightful stay it the Cape Cod Harbor House. Anne and Bill B.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. We had 2 double beds. The room was a great size. Plenty of space. A sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    53
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Harbor house inn is very well located in the middle of cape cod with good facilities close by, including good restaurants , all within walking distance.The ferry's to Martha s Vineyard and Nantucket are a short walk.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, a small kitchenette is included and flat screen tv.
good parking,The best part of our stay was the warm friendly welcome we received,also plenty of helpful advice of what to see and do .Help with the ferry's and which roads to use.A real joy to stay, made us feel very welcome.we will use again and would highly recommend as a place to stay.

Room Tip: upper floor has god views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The Cape Cod Harbor House Inn is a perfect location for exploring this pretty seaside town. It is very clean and well managed. Raj, the owner and his wife Nina are on site and are very personable and enthusiastic about sharing their love of the area. Raj assisted us in planning our sightseeing trips, including arranging our ferry tickets to Martha's Vineyard on the last day of the season for ferry service. The motel is walking distance to the main street, where you will find the restaurant and shopping district, including the Kennedy Museum. From the upper deck veranda, we were able to enjoy the harbor view and since with motel parking, we were able to catch the ferry across the street and not have concerns about our car for the day. The rooms have flat screen TV's and kitchenettes, should you desire those amenities. We stayed three nights and could not have been more pleased. HIGHLY recommend The Cape Cod Harbor House Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have nice harbor views with outdoor seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Raj and his wife were so welcoming and friendly, they couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Great location and would highly recommend it. Bridget F

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very friendly people who take the time to make you feel welcome and tell you about all the things to do in Cape Cod. Location is very central for all trips (for instance Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard).
Big and clean rooms.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Really friendly, family run motel. A few hundred yards from the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Great local fish restaurant. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Rooms also simple but clean and actually very good for the price paid. Rooms had a little kitchenette if you want to eat in, we didn't! All in all I would recommend this as great value.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet as away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The proprietors, Raj and his wife , were so helpful to us,( a group of eight), making restaurant reservations, use of vacuum cleaner for our rental vehicle, use of their reception area and telephone to change onward hotel bookings. They could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
The motel is perfectly situated and great for watching sunrise (in October anyway!) over pretty Hyannis port from the upper level balcony. Spotlessly clean rooms with a handy little kitchenette area, and very comfortable bed. Very quiet location, and the main street just a coupe of blocks away with good range of restaurants
We found Hyannis a good base from which to explore the Cape being mid way between Provincetown and Boston

Room Tip: Rooms on ground and first floor. Quite steep external steps to upper level; ground floor room may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Address: 119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.