We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for a Resonable Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Stay for a Resonable Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Harbor House Inn and couldn't be happier. The owners were friendly and accommodating, the room was clean, and the location was perfect. Finally, the rates were very reasonable for what you get. We'd recommend this to anyone traveling on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    53
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a very well run inn and we were happy from the time we checked in until checkout time.
Very clean rooms, we arrived before check in time and the room was ready. We travel frequently and even in the best hotels, there is always something that does not work and we need to call maintenance to fix it. In Cape Cod Harbor House Inn everything worked well ( lights, TV, air conditioner, etc.)
The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, after the first night we noticed that the next door room had a better view, we asked to switch the rooms and they accommodated our request. Both rooms were a good size and absolutely clean. The kitchenette was well equipped and immaculate.
The location is excellent, right across from the ferry and harbor cruise, in the heart of the Harbor and near Main street, were there are many excellent restaurants, art galleries and shops.
The owner really cares and provides good service with a smile. The rooms, the service and the location are excellent, we highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Cape Cod for the first time this past weekend, and the Harbor House Inn could not have been a better place to stay. First of all, the owners Raj and Nina truly make you feel as though you are right at home, and it is clear their guests' comfort and enjoyment is their highest priority. We stayed in a queen suite room which was enormous- 2 queen beds and a twin bed, plus a small kitchen (sink, stove/oven, microwave) and bathroom. We couldn't get over how clean the room was. The best part was the location. It was great to spend time in Cape Cod and not be stuck in the car sitting in traffic- this inn is within walking distance of the ferries to the islands, Main Street Hyannis, and lots of great restaurants. There's also a nice beach about 15 minutes away. Despite the central location, it was nice and quiet. There's a simple breakfast served each morning and it was wonderful to eat and look out onto Hyannis Harbor- a really beautiful view. Overall, this is one of the best places I have ever stayed and will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Vacation Date: August 8-12, 2014
My girlfriends (5 of us) and I shared a room, which had 2 Queen beds and a Futon bed. It was very comfortable. The cleaning service was excellent and was done daily while we were out. The Inn owners, Raj and Nina, were very kind and were eager to make our stay enjoyable. They answered all of our questions about the best tourist attractions and how to most easily and affordably get there. The Inn itself is situated in a beautiful harbor and is located near beaches and the ferry's to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. When it was finally time to go home Raj and Nina met us at our car as we were packing. They shared with us their journey and how they came to be Inn owners. As we prepared to leave, we noticed our windshield needed cleaning. Raj and Nina were gracious to provide us with the cleaning materials. Nothing like a clear view out your wind shield before an 8 hour drive home to NY. Thank you Raj and Nina!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn August 2-5, 2014. Raj was wonderful and very helpful. We booked the double queen room, which was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The room had a coffee maker, stove, microwave, dishes, etc. like a time share. The room was cleaned daily as if you just arrived. There was ample parking with restaurants, gas, gift shops in walking distance. It is located right across the dock, but not in an area where the night life will keep you awake at night. They offered a simple breakfast of coffee, cereal, toasted bread or bagels and juice at the front desk area each morning, where you can also read all the brochures to plan your stay. The weather was terrible unfortunately, but the one good day we had, we went Whale Watching and had a wonderful time. I would return to this Inn if I stay in Massachusetts again. You will absolutely feel at home and very comfortable if you book here.

Room Tip: I had a lovely room on the second floor. My neighbors were quiet. You could sit outside your room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights in July. On arrival we were greeted by Raj who was lovely and very helpful. Our room was large and, although a little dated was kept very clean. We had a ground floor room and because of the style of property, there was some noise from other residents passing by. It wasn't a huge problem but I would probably ask for a first floor room next time.

During our stay Raj went out of his way to make our holiday great, from recommending restaurants to phoning about kayaking trips. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Breakfast was basic but suited me just fine.

The Inn is ideally located at the harbour and it was great to wake up to the sound of the ferries heading off!! We enjoyed strolling around the harbour and along the main street and everything was within easy reach.

Room Tip: Try the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Second time staying at this lovely Inn and it won't be the last. The owners are genuinely kind and caring and passionate about running the inn. The inn is right near the ferry which is why why had originally stayed here. It is also walkable to shops and restaurants on Main Street. The rooms are simple, comfortable and very clean. Kitchenettes are a nice bonus as well! The owners put on a nice continental breakfast and are very eager to help with suggestions for plans for your stay! One minor turn off was the fine about not washing the dishes, would prefer if this was just included in the room fee.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Address: 119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.