We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Friendly, Clean Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly, Clean Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn August 2-5, 2014. Raj was wonderful and very helpful. We booked the double queen room, which was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The room had a coffee maker, stove, microwave, dishes, etc. like a time share. The room was cleaned daily as if you just arrived. There was ample parking with restaurants, gas, gift shops in walking distance. It is located right across the dock, but not in an area where the night life will keep you awake at night. They offered a simple breakfast of coffee, cereal, toasted bread or bagels and juice at the front desk area each morning, where you can also read all the brochures to plan your stay. The weather was terrible unfortunately, but the one good day we had, we went Whale Watching and had a wonderful time. I would return to this Inn if I stay in Massachusetts again. You will absolutely feel at home and very comfortable if you book here.

Room Tip: I had a lovely room on the second floor. My neighbors were quiet. You could sit outside your room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    53
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights in July. On arrival we were greeted by Raj who was lovely and very helpful. Our room was large and, although a little dated was kept very clean. We had a ground floor room and because of the style of property, there was some noise from other residents passing by. It wasn't a huge problem but I would probably ask for a first floor room next time.

During our stay Raj went out of his way to make our holiday great, from recommending restaurants to phoning about kayaking trips. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Breakfast was basic but suited me just fine.

The Inn is ideally located at the harbour and it was great to wake up to the sound of the ferries heading off!! We enjoyed strolling around the harbour and along the main street and everything was within easy reach.

Room Tip: Try the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Second time staying at this lovely Inn and it won't be the last. The owners are genuinely kind and caring and passionate about running the inn. The inn is right near the ferry which is why why had originally stayed here. It is also walkable to shops and restaurants on Main Street. The rooms are simple, comfortable and very clean. Kitchenettes are a nice bonus as well! The owners put on a nice continental breakfast and are very eager to help with suggestions for plans for your stay! One minor turn off was the fine about not washing the dishes, would prefer if this was just included in the room fee.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a disasterous motel experience in Falmouth. What a difference. Raj is lovely, so helpful. We stayed in room 20. An end room upstairs. A very stormy evening but we were so cosy in our double queen bed room.Spotlessly clean and so comfortable.I didn't give the full 5 stars because the bathroom although ok and again spotlessly clean, the shower controls are a bit outdated and difficult to suss out.
Breakfast was much more than we expected. Serve yourself bagels, mini muffins, cereal, with the appropriate cream cheese, jelly etc tea and coffee. What's not to like.
I am surprised at some of the negative comments on here it's certainly not what we found.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The owners are so friendly and from day one Raj was helpful in booking trips, reccomending restaurants and what beaches to visit. The Inn is quite old fashioned in decor but it makes it quite quaint and its very clean. Having the kitchen and the fridge is a great advantage for keeping snacks and cold beers and water in. The breakfast is simple but more than adequate to fill up on, athough having fresh fruit might make a nice healthy alternative.
Me and my son (aged 15) visited here on our own and I found the location great for us wander to either the main street or the beach. It's situated just beside a small road which makes a nice loop running route, which I made use of most mornings before it got too hot!
Thanks Nina & Raj for having us and I wish you sucess with the business. Your living my dream.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The recently new owners of this small old inn have done a great job updating the rooms and cleaning up the property. They couldn't be nicer and provided plenty of personal attention to the guests. It is a great spot overlooking the harbor and near the attractions dockside. the price was very competitive and service great. Only complaint was the spotty wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms in back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great place to stay, very cozy & confortable.Family owned & Raj & Nina were wonderful, very friendly helpful & attentive. Hotel was clean, convenient to all activities. We couldn't have been happier, Hope we can visit again one day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Address: 119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.