We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up and coming!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“up and coming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The management/owners are somewhat new to this property and are working hard to make it an +++ spot. They were great at check-in, check-out, and in between. Husband and wife were available for general info on the area, ferries. recommendations for dinner, etc. The room (#14 on the second floor) was clean and comfy, maybe a bit dated but totally functional, right down to a mini kitchen with dishes, dish soap, ice in freezer, etc. Bed was good - king - good mattress, plenty of pillows , towels in bathroom were good and thick. Shower dispensers of shampoo. conditioner and body wash were fine. Walking distance to some great places to eat, but off the main drag so the rooms were quiet. We had bikes with us and were able to lock them to the railing on the landing outside our room - safe and dry. We were really impressed with this place and would totally recommend it. A fantastic location, and great value.

Room Tip: We were on second floor, I know there were people in the room next door but we never heard a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenVTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife booked here because of the reviews and the price. We will return because of Raj, the owner, the location, and most importantly, the fine condition of the property. We loved the room size, the well-stocked kitchenettes, the hardwood floors, the crisp bed linen, and the value. The room was spotless - even the corners of the bathroom! The breakfast (muffins, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, and appropriate condiments) was sufficient and did not need to be anything more. The mattress was comfortable and everything was in great condition. Along with our king sized bed, there was a futon in case we needed more sleeping space. The shower (which was a working jacuzzi) had wall dispensers filled with shampoo, conditioner, and body gel. Although this is not a new building, it is clear that Raj and his family are working hard to upgrade the property and doing a fine job. We could not have been happier with the stay.

Room Tip: I clicked too many buttons: there is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Inn is clean, well kept with multiple amenities - stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, sink, dvd player. The owner, Raj, indicated that the rooms were just recently repainted and look great. We even had new sheets and bedspreads. This Inn was an unexpected delight for us because the price for the location should be significantly higher. We really took a chance. It is located across from the harbor so if you want to spend a day at the islands or just take a short Hyline Cruise, you can just walk over to the boat. No parking fees involved. Its also only a block or two from Main Street in Hyannis. The owners live on site so they are there is you need them - which we didn't. What a great place this is. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Every room has a kitchen and the same amenities. It is two levels and we liked being on the first le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We visited Cape Cod for the first time in October 2013. We found the owner to be a very friendly chap and most welcoming, he clearly wanted us to enjoy our stay and went out of his way to get us information on local tourist attractions and advice on where to eat. The room was very clean & tidy if a little old fashioned. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. We wish the owners every success with their business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked this location on very short notice plus we traveled with our dog. When we got there, our room was waiting for us. Check in was smooth and efficient. We had a room on the end, which was fantastic because of the dog. We wouldn't disturb anyone if she barked. The hardwood floors were fabulous. We didn't utilize the kitchenette for anything other than storing leftovers from dinner one night. It was nice to have it though.

It is a bit outdated but there are plans to do some renovations in the offseason.

Very nice stay. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I visited Cape Cod for the first time. We chose this hotel because it was at the Hyannis harbor and close to Main Street. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful, giving us guidance for ferries, restaurants and other things. Our room was an efficiency with a small kitchen and a small continental breakfast was included in our rate. The bed was comfortable and noise was minimal from outside. We needed both AC and heat during our stay of 4 nights, and we had no problem having a comfortable room temperature. The location was excellent for catching ferries, walking along the shore, shopping and eating. The central location on the Cape made short car trips to other areas fairly easy.

Room Tip: The rooms have hardwood floors. I would recommend a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay - lovely views of the harbour in a convenient location the rooms were huge and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very good value. The owners Raj and Nina were very friendly and welcoming and recommended places to visit. I would recommend this to anyone, and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark and Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Address: 119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Harbor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing