We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasted like gelato from Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Gelato Bertini

Caffe Gelato Bertini
20R Pearl St, Hyannis, MA 02601
+1 508-778-0244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Tasted like gelato from Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Made sure that we made a stop into this adorable Gelato shop after being in Italy this and all the reviews on Tripadvisor. It is a MUST stop sooooo good! It is a little hidden off main street but very close and accessible int his adorable house. Spoke with the owners when I was there and learned they went to Italy to get their training on how to make the gelato.. and it shows. We enjoyed the pistachio and lemon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    13
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diamondhead
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato/ great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

On a recent trip to Hyannis, some friends and I stopped at Caffe Gelato Bertini for dessert. I tried the Cape Cod Beach Rose and the Zabaglione. The employees (whom I assumed to be the owners) happily explained the flavors. Beach Rose is made from rose petals and tastes exactly as you would expect--- like roses. It as strange at first, but quite delicious. The Zabaglione has orange and pine nuts (if I'm remembering correctly). It, too, was delicious. They, of course, had plenty of "normal" flavors. The owners were very nice and seemed to enjoy answering my questions about their gelato and Cape Cod. I highly recommend stopping in if you're in Hyannis.
(I accidentally clicked "bar scene" and couldn't unclick.)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The best I've had, including the north end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Honestly, this is the best I've had in quite a while; and yes, that includes the north end. Got to meet the owners and speak with them for a while; what a nice pair of people. They did their training in Italy and it shows. Can't remember what the name of one of the flavors I chose was but it was their own creation and it was amazing. Honestly, I can't write the great review these people deserve, you have to just go and try for yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always On Our Vacation Itinerary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I dream about the gelato at Caffe Gelato Bertini. Once a year, I try to make the trek from KY to MA so I can stop by and enjoy the concoctions that Tom, the owner, creates. This trip was rushed but still managed to enjoy the lemon, pistachio, nutella, beach rose and banana while there. The owners, Tom and Cindy, have followed their bliss and it shows. The place is cute as a button and the flavors are incredibly yummy. Skip the tourist traps on Main Street and go here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“There's always room for Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

After a trip to Italy I became a bit obsessed with Gelato so I had to try this place and I was not disappointed. No eggs, no mix, no cream made with milk like true gelato. Owners trained in Italy and are knowledgeable and informative. Now that it's summer you can expect an array of flavors to meet every palate. Strawberry Rhubard, Blueberry, Lemon Creme, Hazelnut, Pistachio, Expresso, and many more. Tastes so fresh and delicious and since it's lower fat there's always room for gelato. Don't miss out! They have coffee too but I didn't try that. Note it's located off Main Street .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Gelato Bertini also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Caffe Gelato Bertini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Gelato Bertini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.