We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally LOVE it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate Adventures Hyannis

Pirate Adventures Hyannis
Ocean Street Docks, Hyannis, MA 02601
508-394-9100
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirate Adventures is an interactive voyage on the Sea Gypsy that's fun for kids and parents alike. After face painting, dress-up, and tattoos, our new "crew" members embark on an action packed treasure hunt around the waters of Lewis Bay. Along with the regular pirate crew they search for clues, find secret messages, fight a swashbuckling water battle, and end the trip with "timber-shivering" music and revelry. Come join the fun! For reservations call 508-394-9100.After this trip your kids will be singing..."it's a pirates life for me"!
Bolton, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Totally LOVE it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the 2nd Year that the Pirate Adventures in Hyannis swept us away! This year my 4 and nearly 6 year olds were REALLY into it! They followed orders, worked with all of the other pint-sized crew members and ultimately knocked old "Slash" off his ship! The captain and crew were engaging and silly and made the trip a pleasure for young and old. My husband and I were happy to sit back and watch it all unfold as we enjoyed a great ride out on the bay!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A surprise fun for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I took my 6 yr old to this pirate adventures he enjoyed it the best is the treasure chest they find in the ocean kids gets amazed with it definitely a enjoying experience for kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pirate fun for some family members”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family went on the pirate adventure and most were thrilled! It was a great experience for my 3 and 5 year old grandchildren but my 1 year old was virtually ignored and even though she had to pay the full admission price they did not even have an appropriate 1 year pirate booty prize for her! I just think if they charge full price for a 1 year old they should at least have a prize for them! Other than that it was really alot of fun for the older children they had special pirate names just for them,pirate vests and tatoos,oh another thing about the tatoos they should try using face paint for those and not the paint they were using it just rubbed off on their clothing and us! The actors and ship captain put their all in to giving us a really good show I think my older granchildren would say this was the highlight of their Cape Cod vacation!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“don't miss this!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we took my 4 yr old son on this pirate trip adventure this past friday and it was so much fun!!! i do have some helpful suggestions since this was my first time; first you must make a reservation ahead of time, second use the bathroom before you get on the ship cause they dont have one, third, try to take the 5 pm criuse because the sun is not so hot and lastly i would say this trip is best suited for ages 4 - 10. any younger and they wont really follow along and any older and they might not get into it. other wise it was great, the crew is great and they really deserve their tips!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“rrrrrr you ready for fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This past week we took my daughter (3) and my nephew (5) on board the sea gypsy. it was wonderful! there was a great story line and was very developmentally appropriate for kids between 2 and 8. My husband I even had fun. the captin and crew were funny and kind. all the kids can talk about is going next year!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Adventures Hyannis also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Adventures Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate Adventures Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.