We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like beer...go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Beer

Cape Cod Beer
1336 Phinney's Lane, Hyannis, MA 02601
508-790-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Cod Beer is Cape Cod's only distributing microbrewery located at 1336 Phinney's Lane in Hyannis with beer on tap in over 200 locations and in 125 package stores from Plymouth to Provincetown. Founded in 2004, Cape Cod Beer produces three year round offerings: Our Flagship Cape Cod Red, our light and refreshing Beach Blonde Ale and our bold & hoppy Cape Cod IPA, plus seasonal favorites such as Cape Cod Summer, Harvest Ale, Berry Merry Christmas Ale, Cape Cod Porter and Stargazer Stout, to name a few. We have a retail center that is open year round, where you can taste our beers and shop for a variety of logo goods and a wide selection of products Made on Cape Cod. We have daily guided tours Monday through Saturday at 11:00 am or you can taste all the beers we have available during our retail hours. We hope you come visit soon!
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“If you like beer...go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband loves craft beers, so Cape Cod Beer was a must on our vacation. The staff was great and very proud of their beer and it showed when they were giving the tour and discussing the various beers we tasted. We tasted five beers that day and each were great. My husband liked the Cape Cod Porter the best. And what would be a brewery without a fun gift shop! It was nice because it showcased a lot of items made by locals on the Cape.

We had stopped at the Cape Cod Chip Factory right before. Their chips go perfectly with their beer. Enjoy.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    39
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Brunswick, NJ
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Stop in and try the Brew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

You have to get there for a tour by 11 a.m. It's very interesting if you're into that. It's less of a tour than a lecture where you try their beers. You can also get a glass of beer & fill up a growler and of course you can get some logo merchandise. Good time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very informative, but long tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tour was very informative but definitely one of the longer brewery tours. Been a ton of brewery tours all over and Cape Cod Beer probably ranks the longest at 1 hour. Unfortunately they do only 1 tour per week - Saturdays at 11. Sweet little patio area for pints after the tour though!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capecodbeer, Owner at Cape Cod Beer, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Most tours take 45 minutes. If the group is particularly chatty or asks lots of questions it can take an hour. Sorry you thought it too long!

Also to clarify...cape cod beer has a tour every day at 11am except Sunday..as we are closed.

Cheers
CCB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beer with the Boys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My sons and I had just had a great lunch at Cookes Seafood in Hyannis and had tried a local beer.
The Cape Cod Beer facility was just a few miles from the restaurant so we took a trip to check it out. They had samples of other brews to try and some products to purchase. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was worth the visit. We will stop in again when we are on the Cape.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
434 reviews 434 reviews
123 attraction reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Love this beer!!! Very knowledgeable tour guides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great beer!! If you are lucky enough to hear the tour, there is a lot of info on the history of the brewery as well as some of the chemistry behind the beer making. This is a small place, so no walking around to speak of...just a room full of equipment...but that is what goes on in a brewery!! The beer is terrific.....if you are lucky enough to live nearby, you can get some amazing beers "off-season" (aged in barrels, special seasonals, etc). Beer is $5.00/pint on premise, growlers are $10-$15 (growler refills are less). Great gift shop selling locally made items (mostly) and a few snacks. In summer you can get a hot dog at the dog-truck, but off season there is nothing immediately nearby.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Beer also viewed

 

Been to Cape Cod Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.