We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Cod Ocean Manor to your Saves list
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   543 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Davis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights before driving up the coast to visit her new college in Maine. We absolutely loved it. Beautiful, and very comfortable accomodations, and kind and attentive hosts. My daughter still talks about Martin and how nice he was. We loved having tea out on our balcony with beautiful views. This will be our place to stay in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5. Both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    21
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
79
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicville, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was my husband and mines first time in cape cod. We decided to come here on our honeymoon and im so glad we chose ocean manor for our place to stay ! Martin is outstanding and truly amazing person ! This is our cape cod home ! Thank you martin and staff for everything ❤️

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just booked our yearly trip to the Ocean Manner B&B. This will be our 3rd time going to Cape Cod for a family vacation and staying here. This B&B is outstanding, my husband and I love it. We usually go on several trips a year and have decided to make Cape Cod a yearly destination in part due to Martin and his terrific B&B. Its right across the street from the beach, there's parking, the rooms are nice + clean, the food is good and the staff is great. The location is walking distance to marina were there are several restaurants and downtown. It was recommended to us by friends and we're so glad we found this gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this lovely little Hyannis B&B as a base for our family reunion and found it to be everything we had hoped for and more. The rooms were clean and comfortably appointed and all with king size beds. Great breezes off the ocean made sleeping at night a dream. The best surprise though was the charm and attentiveness of the proprietor, Martin Battle. Well situated, an easy walk to the beach or harbor and several good dining spots. Memorable!

Room Tip: They are all great! Ocean breezes, marsh and/or ocean views, can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here for several days the past few winters, and it is a lovely place. It's very homey, and has lovely views of the marsh. In the winter months, they leave breakfast in the room, as opposed to a sit-down breakfast - this is convenient, as you can eat whenever you would like. Martin is a warm and hospitable host who makes you feel at home. I plan on staying here again next winter!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The house is lovely, the rooms are well-decorated and charming. There is a soul and a warmth at the Ocean Manor, and you can put it all on Martin, who is a marvelous host for the tired travelers. The location is splendid, and the Sunday morning stroll on the nearest beach a must. Fantastic place but shhhh … it should be kept a secret :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recently stayes at The Cape Cod Ocean Manor for my 5 yr anniversary. Wow Martin once again over exceeds expectations. I had an anniversary card sent ahead of time and it was in the room when we arrived. Along with flowers Martin and his staff left an additional card. Along with a candle for my wife and chocolate covered strawberries on saturday night. I call Cape Cod Ocean Manor not a B&B but home caues that's how they make you feel. Thank you Martin And Ashley...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Address: 543 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Ocean Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.