We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“newly renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

stayed here for a few days for a quick getaway. hotel had easy access to the freeway and was very convenient. we weren't able to get an upgrade but the manager offered complimentary breakfast instead. the rooms were newly renovated and the bed was quite comfortable. i'd say this holiday inn is a bit more upscale than the usual holiday inns. the elevator was tiny and a bit old. but the rest of the property has been freshened up.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient and the rooms updated and comfortable. We hope that we will see you again – and hopefully, we’ll be able to upgrade you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    121
    50
    26
    12
See reviews for
102
110
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I went to the Cape with my 12 year old daughter for Mother's Day weekend. We stayed at the Holiday Inn, it was very nice. The service was quick and helpful checking in. The pool is large and we had fun swiming a few times, the hot tub is nice too. The room was clean and adequate. The buffet breakfast was a nice treat and my daughter ate free so it was a real deal. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room at check in, away from vending, stairs, elevators or entrance doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
We're glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed a nice Mother's Day week-end stay with us and thank you very much for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for years during my business trips to the Cape. It isn't your typical cookie cutter style hotel, in that it has some unique architectural details.
The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Very professional!
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are several different types of rooms: a "standard" with 2 beds, a King room, and, my favorite, a King room with an upstairs loft that has it's own sofa/bed, TV, & bathroom. From the loft there is a nice outdoor deck that is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or reading a book. If you find yourself staying there during cooler weather, they also have a few rooms with fireplaces.
The restaurant is a typical hotel restaurant, but they do have an above average buffet during peak seasons. The Mad Hatter bar is a good place to unwind at the end of the day.
There are plenty of dining options within walking distance as well.
My grandson says that this is the best hotel that he has ever stayed in in his whole life! (12 years).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to share your comments with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We hope to see you (and your grandson!) again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were greeted with a very nice gentleman at the front desk, who helped with our Disabled accommodation. Sadly the room was tired and the beds left us exhausted. Uncomfortable and musty beds. For a disabled access room it was quite far from the door.

Room Tip: Ask the last time someone was in the room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were certainly glad to hear that you found the staff to be helpful, but were sorry to learn that your guestroom experience fell short. We will look into your concerns regarding your accessible guestroom and again, apologize that we did not provide you with a better experience. We hope that you will consider trying us again, so that we might better earn your trust. Thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here as part of honeymoon package. Hotel was great, plenty of car parking and entrances / exits near our room. What you'd expect from an out of town hotel - clean and functional. Generous sized rooms with two double beds and a small coffee table / chairs. Great breakfast and not too pricey. A great hotel for exploring Cape Cod.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We’re happy to hear that you joined us during your honeymoon stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a little problem with the heat in the room. Sue at the front desk got it resolved mucho pronto. Jackie in the "adult beverage" restaurant was super friendly and nice while the maintenance staff applied magic. A property is great not when it all goes well (I expect that) but how they treat you when things go amiss. I wish airlines would learn that lesson ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your valuable input. Although, of course, we wish every stay was perfect, it’s great to see that we were able to resolve your problem (sorry about the heat problem!) in such a satisfactory way. We will certainly share your comments with our staff…you make a very important point that is worth reiterating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvkate
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed one night with my husband because they offer a reduced rate for residents of Nantucket and MV (have to show ID to get the rate, so no cheating!!) and it was fine. Pool area closed too early for us to enjoy the hot tub after our night out (It was after 11, so that's understandable), and walls are so thin we could hear the guy next to us talking on the phone. Aside from those minor inconveniences, everything was fine - room was clean, everything worked, front desk staff was friendly and professional, location is convenient for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear mvkate,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your overall l stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#7 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.