We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll keep coming back again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I'll keep coming back again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is super, these guys do a great job there. The front desk girls are very nice and professional. The beds here are so comfortable, I wish I could sleep all day. If I'm ever in hyannis mass again I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and for your five star review - we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    121
    49
    25
    12
See reviews for
100
108
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for two months on business. It was the best two months of my life. Great service all around! The front desk staff, especially Sara, Jess and Lori are super helpful. Yan my housekeeper was excellent! Jeff in the bar is a wealth of knowledge and if you aren't a sox fan be ready to battle with Steve the other bartender (go rays!!) can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for your personal recognition of so many of our dedicated staff members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

When you stay in a Holiday Inn you usually know what you are going to get, and this was no exception. There is a lovely Reception, big stunning swimming pool which was fabulous. We had a brilliant room arrangement in one of the Loft Rooms. This offered a main bedroom and bathroom on the lower floor with another bedroom above with it’s own bathroom. This was an excellent arrangement for us travelling with our adult son. We have one complaint about the room however, these rooms are obviously designed for multiple occupancy – so way are there no curtains or blinds for the upstairs room?. This had a glass panel door to the balcony, a skylight window and another window all without curtains!. How on earth is anyone supposed going to sleep past dawn?. This really does need sorting out.
Other than that we had a comfortable stay and inclusive breakfast. There appear to be a number of on-going refurbishments going on in the public areas, when finished the hotel should be up to Holiday Inn’s usual standards .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for writing. We’re pleased to hear that the layout of your Loft Suite worked so well (“brilliant” – yeah!) The loft suites are certainly a great option for families. You’re right...it would be beneficial to have room darkening options on the upstairs level (please accept our apologies for the inconvenience) and we are going to work to rectify this. Thanks again for taking a moment to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here on a business trip. My phone didn't agree with the Internet service which was pretty frustrating. Jessica was very helpful When i checked in and Sara at the front desk kept giving me maps to make sure i wasn't lost every time i left the hotel, by the end of the night it became an inside joke and by the morning we were laughing about how she would grab a map to show me where i was going. I really enjoyed everyone at the front desk, everytime i stay at a hotel with a staff this nice it makes being away from home a little easier. Breakfast is not included but the clam chowder for IHG members was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We’re delighted that you chose us for your recent business trip and for your recognition of our customer service. Jessica and Sara will be happy to hear that their efforts made such a positive impact on your stay. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and it was a great place because it was just around the corner of where we were working, and the hotel had a restaurant and bar right down stairs off the lobby!

There is an Olive Garden right next door as well as a Friendly's and a Cooke's seafood across the road. There is a shopping center with toys r us and a Shaw's across the street as well.

I have to mention Jeff in the restaurant, he is an asset to this hotel and I feel that he should get special recognition!

Thank you very much!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
How nice! Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and the readers of Trip Advisor. We’re glad to hear that our central location was such a positive for you. We’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to Jeff - thank you! We look forward to seeing you again should business (or pleasure!) bring you back our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as this was a central location to explore Cape Cod. The Holiday Inn was very clean and comfortable hotel with ensuite bathroom facility. We enjoyed Provincetown which about an hour from Hyannis but a busy place that buzzes with superb shops and art products well the drive and to visit various lighthouses on the way.
Breakfast was not available so we ate out as and where we stopped. Hyannis itself is a good place with Harbour and a good way to see all is via a Duck tour.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
It sounds like you had a great Cape Cod visit and we’re happy that you found our hotel to be a central, clean and comfortable home base for your travels. We do have a full service breakfast restaurant, which is located off the main lobby…we’re not quite sure if we were closed (after 10:30 week-days or 11:00 week-ends) or if you just missed finding us (sorry about that). Thank you very much for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed her two nights as part of a Caravan Tour. We were disappointed with our tiny room that had double beds, not queen. There was room for only a very small table and straight back chair. I had to put a pillow on the chair to sit on it because it was so low to the floor.The bedroom was poorly lit, but the bathroom was very spacious and well lit. Our tour provided breakfast for us, and it was excellent. Called the desk for a wake-up call, and each of the three times I called, the phone just rang and rang. On the second day, housekeeping skipped our room. When we returned from touring and notified housekeeping, they kept inferring that we must have left our "Do not disturb." sign on the door, which was not the case. They finally brought us some towels. Someone in our party said the restaurant across the street had only fried seafood, which they didn't want. The bar food was terrible. I ordered pan seared scallops which had no taste and no evidence of being pan seared. The hotel does have free internet in their business center. We would never choose this hotel on our own. I feel sure the tour company gets excellent rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear txtravelgal,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#6 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.