We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Memorable stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the pleasure to spend a couple a days with you folks this past weekend with my family, and i have to tell you that we've had an amazing time...

From the warm welcome, to the connecting rooms,( very confortable and spacious ), we couldn't have asked for more.
Ms. Jessica Pandit, ( Dir. of guest services ), that i've had the pleasure to meet in my previous stay was phenomenal. She completely made sure that our stay was going to be a memorable one. Very professional, very detail oriented, she just put our lives at ease throughout our entire stay. You can definitely be proud that you have a staff, that goes above and beyond to make sure that every guest is taking care and provide everyone with amazing stays...

I would also would like to give props to housekeeping for the wonderful job cleaning our rooms, and most certainly "Sir Richard", (as i call him), from the Bar/Lounge, for the friendly service, specially in such a slow season, he was a perfect gentleman on Sunday evening times the Patriots Game.

We're looking forward to our next visit to the Holiday Inn Hyannis, and once again congratulations for such an amazing staff and an awesome hotel...

Room Tip: The two floor suites are awesome, speacially in the Summer, because they offer a fantastic patio on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Terrific!! How nice of you to share your wonderful comments about our property and to recognize the hard work and efforts of Jessica and "Sir Richard"! Thanks also for sharing your tip about our loft suites - our guests really do enjoy the two levels and balcony that these suites offer. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    129
    58
    27
    13
See reviews for
111
117
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Another Christmas here to visit the family. this year we rented 2 rooms. Manager over the phone offered their room with a loft because we have triplets. Good deal though it was dissapointing they would not honor her deal for our second room.

Note. They will offer you a free cup of chowder but the bar is rarely open. so far I have recieved 12 coupons and nary a cup of chowdah.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We're glad that you choose us again as your "home away from home" this Christmas. Sorry, we weren't able to offer a second upgrade...but hope the loft suite did help wtih space for the triplets (wow, triplets!). Not sure why the bar wasn't open for you to redeem your chowder coupon(s!) - might have been closed early on Xmas Eve? Thank you for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were there for two nights and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were at the back overlooking a garden area. The only thing I would say was that the hall ways were not very clean. It rained very hard while we were there and we did not make a planned trip to Martha's vineyard, but we enjoyed looking around the harbour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed hear for a couple of nights on a multi stop trip. I was really suprised how nice it was. The room was comfortable, but there were two of us and I guess it should hold four! The bathroom was spacious and well supplied with toiletries.

The staff were exceedingly helpfull and checked several web sites for travel info for us as we needed to get back to Boston Airport and had heard there were road closures. When we did our own researching the WiFi worked well.

The BAR was well stocked, with a nice seasonal ale, but the bar keeper was far from cheerfull, however in my expereince this is pretty common place in New England...

A couple of things kept it from being "excellant". The breakfast was "interesting" as they only had Cinamon toast and its really horrid, and the on-site "Restraunt" has a somewhat limited menu, but lest face it, any one who goes to Cape Cod is going to try one of the many excellant choices near by.

Didn't rey the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found the staff at the Holiday Inn Cape Cod to be some of the friendliest and most helpful we have ever met. We wanted to ship some things home. The staff found us boxes, tape, weighed to boxes and helped arrange shipment--- all with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winwick, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our tour of New England. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was overpriced though, so we ate at the Friendly restaurant across the road for about half the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a notch above some of the Holiday Inns I've visited. Our room seemed to have been recently renovated, and, unlike an earlier reviewer, the bathroom had plenty of storage. We had a small refrigerator in the room. Free wifi was appreciated. Our view was a parking lot with a bright light shining all night. Fortunately, the blackout curtains kept our room dark at night. Nothing fancy, but it is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had an plumbing problem and within minutes of calling the front desk, a maintenance person was at our door and repaired the problem quickly. There are several restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.