We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we arrived to hotel and were greeted nicely by staff and rooms are very modern and sytlish. It's more than what i expected from holiday inn and i would definately reccomend this hotel in hyannis. This location is close to cape cod mall and the infamous main street. Also, close to ferries to martha vineyard which is a convience and alwsys for easy access to highway too

Room Tip: get king size bed its worth extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    147
    71
    30
    13
See reviews for
125
137
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed at the Hyannis Holiday Inn. This property should be held up as the "model" of how to do business the right way... The room was clean, the grounds were well taken care of and the staff was friendly. What stood out was Jessica Pandit, who I believe was the Manager. There was some confusion with regard to our reservation. Jessica jumped right in. With a smile on her face, she calmly took care of all of our needs and she made it a teachable moment for her front desk staff. When it came time to find restaurants and we explained what we were looking for, she recommended some places and highlighted our route on the local map. I am so happy that she was working and that she made everything go right!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I loved this hotel from checkin to check out. We had a great time, rooms are beautiful and clean. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly and breakfast the next morning was great.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was my first trip to Cape Cod. I was not sure exactly what to expect of the Holiday Inn Hyannis, however was pleasantly surprised. As others have noted the hotel has gone through several renovations ( looked to be a "motel" converted into "hotel" at some point).

I had one of the loft suites. The first floor had AC, full bath with tub/shower, flat panel TV, king bed, desk and a recliner. The room was a bit small, so to get the recliner to recline you had to pull it out from the wall and aim it away from the bed. The second floor, AC, private balcony with deck chairs, sofa bed (VERY comfy as just a sofa), micro-fridge, small table flat panel TV, and full bath with whirlpool tub).

There was a small heat wave, and the two ACs worked to keep the room cool.

Only (small) negative was house keeping was a little slow getting to my room on Sunday. I will attribute this to Sunday being a big turnover day. On Monday they were at my room by 9.

BIG positive, they let my check in early in the day. I was at the hotel about 09:30, and was expecting to be turned away. The front desk called housekeeping to verify my room was clean. When she got the OK, handed me my keys.

Room Tip: Loft suites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is modern and well maintained, the higlight of the property is the large indoor pool which has lots of natural lighting.

The location is close to downtown Hyannis.

I stayed in one of the loft suites which are a good choice for traveling with children although the open space doesn't allow for much privacy or separation from the kids. They can see clearly from the loft. A rather odd feature of the loft is that it has an open bathroom so if more than one person (kid) is upstairs there is no privacy for one of the most private moments.

As others have written the furnishing are modern with nice flat-screen tv's and lots of outlets to charge the electronic gadgets.

The staff was helpful and friendly.

Overall a nice place to stay and I plan to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Hyannis Holiday Inn is an excellent example of the themed Holiday inns that were built in the 60 and early 70’s. The feeling of Cape Cod is evident with weather grey wood siding, and well manicured low shrubs that were obviously chosen to represent the local dunes and shoreline. Inside the property was recently renovated, and is an interesting mix of local (due to the 70’ open plan architecture) and the new (euro holiday inn motif).
We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded from our standard room to a two story king whirlpool suite. Yes it actual is a two story room, with an open stairway inside the room. The bed is on the lower level with the sitting area and whirlpool on the upper level. It even boasts a veranda that overlooks the courtyard. Furnishings were not spectacular, but nice, clean and well maintained. The room is a treat if you can book one.
We were most impressed by the new Lounge, Bar, and Restaurant format. It is the new bistro format that you might find in an Indigo. The bar is wells stocked and a great selection of wine. The food was better than one might expect in this format. I am confident that the food was better than the adjacent restaurants. You wouldn’t go wrong on planning dinner here after a long day touring.
The staff is very professional and kind. One of the nicer holiday inns I have had the chance to experience.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, stay in the two story suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and myself spent a wonderfull 4 days stay. The reception was efficient and friendly. The loft suite we were upgraded to was perfect. Nice flat screen TV's. the bathrooms were recently rehabilitated. However, the carpet looked dirty and not well maintained. The breakfast was good but after 3 mornings it becomes redundant and is not very diversified. The location is good and not very far (by car) from main street.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor facing the garden are quiter and the loft suite offers a nice big terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.