We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Save Saved
You added Hyannis Travel Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Thank You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

I had a very comfortable relaxing time while staying here. I've stayed here before and will continue to stay here in the future when I return to Hyannis. The staff were all friendly and asked me many times if there was anything else they could do for me. The pool and the hot tub was clean and perfect temperature. I didn't want to leave. Thanks Liam and Willy!

Scott.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    94
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
66
78
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I have stayed on and off over the past 30 years and have always enjoyed my stay. The staff is always friendly,the owner Liam, very helpful and accommadating. The continental breakfast is always great with many items to choose from. The location is minutes from stores,restaurants and beaches and centrally located to most places on the Cape.
The off season specials,stay 2 nights get 2 free, can't be beat. What a bargain!
I look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambier, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We arrived late at night in peak tourist season to find the Hyannis Travel Inn sold out. Unfortunately, I had made a reservation for the wrong date - a week earlier. The staff couldn't have been nicer - they said they keep a room for just such contingencies. It wasn't the best room in the place, but it was fine and we were delighted just to have a place to stay. Then they gave us a free bag of ice and another significant freebie I won't even mention, because I don't want others to feel cheated. Oh, and they hadn't charged us for the no-show the prior week. I tried to tip the manager for all this and he politely refused. I feel a little guilty because I promised to write this review upon my return and am only now getting to it.

To sum it up: there are fancier hotels in the area, I'm sure, and you will pay accordingly. But there is no place with nicer, more helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
congleton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

What a choice. From finding this motel on the web to leaving it I experienced superb service. Great advice from Shereta helped me organise our stay on the cape. This is a super place to stay. The rooms are spaceous clean and comfortable and the daily maintinance is spot on. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate. you may guess my opinion from the first sentence. Could not be more pleased with residence or service. Many thanks to all the staff at the Hyannis Travel Inn.

Mick Peirson

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

My wife and I spent 4 nights here (9/21-24), and found the property to be adequate for our needs. The location was a major plus as we were able to walk to many nearby shops, restaurants, and historical/touristy spots. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was ok. It was clean and functional. The screen door for the balcony needs to be repaired, as it was almost impossible to open or close it without the door popping out of the tracks. It looked like part of the hotel has been refurbished and one of the staff members indicated that they would be updating more rooms in the near future. Overall, we had no real complaints and would consider staying here again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed here one night after a concert at the Cape Cod Melody tent. The hotel is only 1 mile from the venue.
Pros:
Hotel room was decent and clean, beds were comfortable enough. A very small balcony was nice to have. Check-in was quick and staff were helpful and friendly. Coffee in the morning was a offered along with continental breakfast in the pool area, but we did not partake.

Cons:
No microwave in the room as advertised on the website.

We planned on using the indoor pool as the weather was bad, but both the pool and jacuzzi did not look clean and healthy. The water was gray and murky in both. It was a shame too, as the space was nice and the jacuzzi a good size.

Overall Impression:
A good budget hotel, but would not recommend if the indoor pool is a factor in booking.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

No Frills motel with comfort.
Bedroom is big (2 double) with little balcony facing parking. Bathroom is small but very clean and had good water pressure.

Location and free parking is a plus but free breakfast located at indoor swimming pool area..... Not Good!!! Chlorine smell is a big turn off in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyannis Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.