We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price/Value deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyannis Travel Inn to your Saves list
Hyannis Travel Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Jena, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Price/Value deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hyannis Travel Inn, is just one block away from Hyannis Main Street with all the nice shops and Restaurants. Hyannis Harbor is about a nice 5 minute walk. The Hotel rooms are in a good shape and clean. Continental Breakfast was served, which was ok but not stunning.

Hotel has Indoor Pool as well as an Outdoor one, which was still closed during our visit. It got a bit chilly in the indoor pool when they opened the door to bring in fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    128
    47
    17
    11
See reviews for
88
103
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

After travelling all day we were tired and didn,t want to drive around for hours looking for the perfect place. This proved to be just right - unpretentious, good location, very friendly staff, large rooms and breakfast included. This was so much cheaper than anything on the waterfront and only a short walk to everything you needed. We came here on our road trip because of the Kennedy's having such a presence over the decades. Didn't see any of them of course but drove down the road to Hyannisport where their compound is and gaped at all the huge holiday homes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Hyannis- just on block from Main St. We had a little glitch in our reservation, but Cliff the manager was so apologetic and refunded our room immediately once he found out. He made us feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and had a nice balcony. We enjoyed the continental breakfast on our final morning, they advertise it very accurately on the website- no fresh fruit, but a variety of pastries, bagels, yogurts, cereal and hard boiled eggs- it was the perfect little breakfast before getting on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Hyannis Travel Hotel is located near downtown and within walking distance of the ferry docks which is great for restaurants and even better as they allowed us to park while we headed to Nantucket for the day. Great service from the receptionists who even volunteered to carry my travel companion's suitcase up 2 flights of stairs. It is a bit old-fashioned but seems to have been well-maintained and bathrooms upgraded. We were thoughtfully upgraded to king beds which had large, well-equipped rooms with small balconies. Great choices at breakfast including juices, cereal, bagels, waffles and pastries including fresh, giant muffins. Altogether just what we needed for a short visit and wonderful value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

If your looking for an inexpensive, friendly and clean place to stay, the Hyannis Travel Inn is the best place to stay. It offers very good value for the money, i.e. jacuzzi, swimming pools - indoor and out, large breakfast and very friendly staff. It's an excellent value for the money. I'm glad I stayed there and I would return. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Well, I believe this is one of my rare negative reviews.
For the 15 minutes we stayed here, the place looked clean, staff was friendly and location was convenient.
Unfortunately, we found a woman's underwear with a sanitary napkin under one of the pillows which really cast some serious doubts on whether or not the sheets in any room are being changed. There was nooooooo way we could stay here. We packed up our stuff and got outta there ASAP.
On a positive note, the manager refunded us without any dispute and seemed to genuinely feel bad about what happened. Based on all the other positive reviews, I doubt this is a pattern and it is more likely an unfortunate miscue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

One hiccup and that was corrected fast and this place is a great bargain and within walking distance of almost all downtown and marina. Room was nice and quiet, pool and hot tun was warm and breakfast coffee was good although rest was standard fare, but not bad. We accidentally left a box of jewelry and Cliff the manager was nice to hang onto it and return it to us. We also had to leave suddenly the day before we were supposed to and they credited us the day which to me was amazing. Would stay here next time in Hyannis center. Great job guys!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet and the parking lot fills up fast so it is better to walk where you are going i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#6 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyannis Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.