We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 DE Cape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbyann's Restaurant

Barbyann's Restaurant
120 Airport Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
+1 508-775-9795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 177 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cape Cod natives and visitors alike have been enjoying our great local seafood, American fare and daily specials at Barbyann's Restaurant since 1981!
Arcadia, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“2 DE Cape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A very good locals restaurant that a tourist feels welcome in. As a Chowderholic theirs was right up there with the best on the Cape. Tabitha our server also acted as a tour guide she gave great advice. I shall return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

San Francisco seafood pasta was incredible. Great atmosphere, cabin like with the fireplace going, just don't sit too close to it like we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield Hills, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's all about the seafood stew!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I ate at the original Barbyann's location 30 years ago on our honeymoon. We fell in love with the seafood stew and chowder and have been coming back for anniversary weekends each year. Everything else is good, but the seafood stew is absolutely the best!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Varied menu, friendly staff, local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This restaurant was a favorite of ours 25 years ago when it was a hole-in-the wall on the rotary near the airport, and we've continued to patronize it over the years even though it feels more chain-like now than it used to. It's not on the beaten path so you have to search to find it, but it's worth finding. Locals are loyal, and many eat here often. The menu is extensive, and if you can't find something to order, you probably shouldn't eat out! Some things are great (arugula salad and beef tips), and other things are more ordinary, but it's reliable and consistent in quality especially for the price. If you are looking for romantic ambiance and high-end dining, this is not the place, but for a good meal out, especially with the entire family, I think this is well worth trying. This restaurant does not try to be something it isn't, but there's a reason it's been around for so many years!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conncecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at Day's Inn and Barbyann's was only 5 minutes away. It is a local place and the food was delicious and service wonderful. They have everything from seafood to steak, and will help you out if you have a picky child too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbyann's Restaurant also viewed

Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Barbyann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbyann's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.