We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book now!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
319 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Book now!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Craig, Ginny, Hobo, and Brady couldn't have made our stay any better. It was excellent. We really enjoyed their home, reccommendations, and company. They really made us feel relaxed and at home. Craig gave us great dinner ideas and we really appreciated the ride to the ferry for our day in Nantucket. We even had choices at breakfast and it was Grrrreeeeaaattt! Next time we will definitely be staying longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    9
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our 6th anniversary. Ginny & Craig went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Ginny made a reservation for us at a fabulous restaurant (The Roadhouse) and made sure we got a booth in a quieter section and treated us to a glass of wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. Craig drove us to the ferry and picked us up, even though we had our car or could have walked. They also gave us great recommendations for things to see and do. They have a warm and welcoming way. The breakfasts Ginny made were amazing! I wish she would come home with me and cook for me every day. Craig has a great sense of humor and goes out of his way to make sure you are happy with everything. I would strongly recommend this establishment to couples looking for a nice, clean, centrally located base while exploring the Cape and Islands. Five Stars! Oh, did I mention that Ginny gave us some home made cookies for our long ride home? Who else does that?

Room Tip: We had Room #8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Ginny and Craig are the ultimate hosts! They go out of their way to make you feel at home, providing everything you could possibly need. Craig does a free tour around Hyannisport and often gives lifts to guests into town, including pickup/drop off at the station. Ginny's breakfasts change each day and are lovely. The room was fantastic, we expected a bed in a room and had an apartment. Homely decor and even a deck outside with table and lounger, which got the sun most of the day. The location is a 15 minute walk to town and two minute to the beach. The guest house a communal breakfast/games room, pool and various outdoor seating areas.
Equipment is provided for the pool and beach e.g: towels, parasols, chairs.
We can't recommend this highly enough and will definitley go back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Ginny and Craig go out of their way to make you feel at home. I feel like we have friends on the Cape waiting for us to visit each year - I wish it could be more often! They are so accommodating, the pride that they have in their property shows. Their recommendations for area restaurants and to do are spot on. Oh – and did I mention that Craig can predict the weather… (LOL)!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Saltwinds and it was the perfect base for a break in Cape Cod, both in terms of the town, Hyannis, but also the B&B itself, Saltwinds, was a great place to unwind, so build in a day or two to stay put and relax by the pool.
If you are thinking of going to Cape Cod, several of the towns there are very small more like English villages which although very quaint, we felt would have been too limiting if there for several days. Whereas Hyannnis is in a great location within easy reach of all places on the Cape, and offers more choice in restaurants etc.
And if you choose Hyannis, we could thoroughly recommend Saltwinds B&B both for the accommodation, room, swimming pool, great breakfasts etc, but also for the hospitality of Ginny & Craig, who go out of their way to make your stay on the Cape enjoyable, with their advice and assistance eg they made our whale watching reservation for us.

Ginny, Craig, hello from Manchester UK, hope your son's wedding day went well, and thanks again for making our stay such a good one.
Deb & Dave

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Just back from a few nights at the Saltwinds B & B in Hyannis. We enjoyed Ginny & Craig's hospitality very much. Their personal attention made all the difference....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were booked across the street at The Green Mountain B&B for 2 nights and they overbooked the room and arranged for us to stay here on Friday night. At first we were very disappointed but after meeting Craig and Ginny, we realized it was a blessing in disguise.

We met Craig on Thursday when we went over to introduce ourselves and to tell him we were going on a whale watch out of Provincetown and would be checking in late. He said no problem. He showed us around and gave us brochures on recommendations for dinner. He knew we were going to The Cape Cod Melody Tent and he told us exactly where to park. He also told us where to park while we were in Provincetown.

After a long day, we arrived back at the B&B around 8pm. Ginny came out and met us and showed us our room and where breakfast would be served. I was tired and decided to take a swim in their nice built in pool in the yard - very refreshing - before going to bed. My husband struck up a conversation with a couple who were visiting from Australia and shared a bottle of wine with them.

The room was nice and comfortable. Queen size bed, a large closet with hangers and an iron/ironing board, a small TV, a/c, refrigerator. Very adequate.

For breakfast there was hot coffee, tea, oj and cranberry juice. You could help yourself or their was a young woman serving guests. I had the strawberry banana pancakes with scrambled eggs - very good. My husband had granola with yogert and toast which he enjoyed.

Both Ginny and Craig shook our hands and gave us a business card. They really interacted with all of their guests. When we go back to the Cape, we will definitely stay there. Also, the couple from Australia took some buisness cards to hand out back home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
#2 of 9 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

Address: 319 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All private baths,air,full breakfast,pool,parking. Apartments available, sleeps 4-5 people, full kitchen weekly rates available. Walk to beach and town, grill,use of beach chairs,umbrellas and beach towels. Let us help you plan your vacation, local knowledge on the best beaches,eateries and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwinds Bed And Breakfast
Saltwinds Hotel Hyannis
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.