We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Sea Beach Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Beach Inn
Save
You added Sea Beach Inn to your Saves list
Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$80 (USD)
Ranked #5 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Hyannis, Ma.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We love the Sea Beach Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

We have been staying at the Sea Beach Inn for over 12 straight years. My adopted two children love it and so have over five different sets of friends I recommended go there.

We loved Neil and Elizabeth so much that we decided to buy a house in the neighborhood and in my retirement we moved to the Sea Street area.

You can't go wrong at the Sea Beach Inn. I wouldn't stay in any other guest house.

Charlie Hetzel

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

Neil, the inn keeper was accomodating and entertaining with his stories, but there was no disguising the musty/moldy odor that permeated the efficiency apartment that was built into the basement of the inn.

That is no real surprise, as the inn was only a block away from the water, but still... I didn't have any complaints with the cleanliness of the room, but the strange angles and levels of the room was kind of disquieting.

I never could get the WiFi to work.

As advertised, the muffins in the morning were warm and tasty, but at least two in my party craved protein, and so we went for a mid-morning second breakfast.

The place is not pretentious. It is comfortable and clean -- but avoid the "efficiency" if you have a problem with mold odor.

  • Liked — Close to the beach; good value
  • Disliked — Musty smell in
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Beach I, Owner at Sea Beach Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
The internet is a new venture for us but as we see the need for presence we will be maintaining constant communication.

We have corrected the problems outlined here by installing a new floor and walls in #4 and it has been consistently occupied with no complaints about odors. We have also installed four additional wifi routers so all of our guests, regardless of where they are staying, will have smooth and easy internet access.

We encourage all feedback as our goal is to provide the best possible Cape experience for all of our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please understand it did not take all this time to correct the problem but only to venture into the Web.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

The Sea Beach Inn is a delightful stay. The rooms are cozy and echo the Cape charm. The apartments are spacious and include all of your basic amenities-ideal for a week's stay.

The grounds are always in bloom, lilies, daisies, hydrangea and more, and outdoor dining and relaxing is always an option.

We stay at the Sea Beach Inn every year and we would not stay any place else!

Enjoy the peace and tranquility that is the Cape and the Sea Beach Inn and enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — location and the innkeepers
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2004

We stayed 4 nights here in the little self contained apartment. It was perfect for us (2 adults and 3 children) There was a sofabed and a rollaway and a separate main bedroom. It was clean and bright with everything we needed. You can walk to the beach and the main street of Hyannis is very close. Neil, our host, was extremely nice and helpful and a bit of a character! The warm muffins served in the morning were to die for! People seem to return here year after year...and I can see why.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Inn

Address: Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEW** Starting with the 2014 season we have added HDTVs w/ Roku 3 in every room at no extra charge! We are pleased to present guests with several options for their holiday smiles because our location and size is unparalleled. We are within walking distance of three different beaches, the ferry to Nantucket, and Main St. In Hyannis for all your shopping and dining delights. For cycle enthusiasts we provide storage in a secured garage and are within riding distance of several traditional attractions such as the Melody Tent. With two parking lots we never have to pack vehicles like sardines. Don't feel like traveling? Relax on our spacious lawn in one of the lounge chairs and even fire up the charcoal grill. Beach lovers can enjoy the free use of our beach umbrellas, chairs, and boogie boards. One of the best attractions is the preservation of the architecture of a 19th century Sea Captain's house. While maintenance and repairs are a universal joy for all homeowners (awkward grin), we have focused on preservation versus contemporary renovation. If you have traveled but never had a Bed and Breakfast experience, let us show you what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Hotel Hyannis
Sea Beach Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.