We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Beach Inn
Save
You added Sea Beach Inn to your Saves list
Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Oswego
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in the family suite which was two adjoining rooms that accommodated our family of 5. I think we were in units 2 & 3. They were very clean and there was a mini fridge in both rooms. One room had a small microwave which was nice. Neil, the owner, is a super nice guy and loves to share stories at breakfast. This is not a fancy upscale hotel and the decor is outdated but they keep it extremely clean. It was a great deal for the price and location. There is a decent beach just down the road (walking distance) as well, but there are no concession stands or anything like that.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cute, friendly, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our first visit to the Cape and we stayed with Neil at the Sea Beach Inn. We had an excellent time and the B&B was everything we would want. Friendly host, excellent location and very, very clean, ehanced by Gracie too !

Room Tip: All rooms appeared individual and the place were very, very clean. I would not hesitate to stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was our first time to Sea Beach Inn and it definitely won't be our last. Lovely location, steps from the ocean, quiet, serene, nestled in place. We stayed in apt. #5 -- ABSOLUTELY LOVELY without the expensive price and glitz! Clean!!!! Private, kindly decorated, balcony, full bathroom, and fully equipped kitchen for everything you need. A true New England Cape Cod inn. We're going back in four weeks with the kids we loved it so much. Would comfortably sleep 5.

The breakfast is a basic continental one. I'm not a fan of huge breakfasts, so this suited us just fine. This inn is very kid friendly and they don't ask a lot of questions, making the stay even more enjoyable.

Neil is a delightful man -- filled with stories, a good heart, and very unassuming. We could tell that he likes having guests there. And Gracie, the Golden Retriever, is a love, too. And then there's Angie (aka Andrea) -- who could light up a room with her smile who made sure the apartment suited us and made us right at home.

Thank you to all of you for making our weekend getaway the best ever! See you in a few weeks.

Love Eileen & David

Room Tip: Apt. #5 is perfect for a couple or a family. Don't hesitate to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Ma.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have been coming to the Sea Beach Inn for over a decade. Neil Carr is the most helpful Inn Keeper you will ever find. The Inn is very kid-friendly. Each room is unique. If the kids are between four and eleven try out room 3 with the "secret room" upstairs. If you want a large room with two doubles our favorite was room 2 with the lovely seating space at the far end in the Bay Window area. Of course, if you are a teen or young couple why not squeeze into the room(s) on the top floor, one has a private deck and you can see Nantucket Sound in the distance.

The Sea Street Beach is just steps away and you will save a $10.00 parking fee. My kids, Lee and Georgina, used to love to play "bed and breakfast" which meant reliving the nicely served continental breakfast each morning from 7:30 to 9:00.

We also fell in love with Gracie, the beautiful and friendly Golden Retriever. Neil might even let you take her for a walk in the lovely tree-lined neighborhood, best hotel location in town...lush and green no parking lot views here!

Charlie Hetzel, Lee and Georgina-Duffy Hetzel

Room Tip: Room 2 for space, Room 3 for the secret twin beds up the ladder and top of the Main House for the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

great place stayed in room 7 one night then went into the apartment upstAIRS CLEAN CLEAN SUPERCLEAN VERY NICLY DECORATED neil a great guy didnt want to leave next year im taking my whole family with me Love ya Neil THANKS FOr everything Frank and JoAnn Carlino

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the apartment built into the basement area. As the previous review stated it does have a musty smell. It's not luxury but was convenient and a perfect location for the type of trip we were taking. We barely spent anytime at the inn. The beach is super close and the muffins were yummy. Oh, you can hear the people above you very clearly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed in Sea Beach Inn for 4 nights back in August 2010 with my friend Helen. We were over from Ireland travelling around the area. Neil was a great host, really enjoyed his company and conversation in the mornings. The appartment was lovely and I would definately recommend it as a place to stay. We only intended staying 3 nights and stayed an extra night. We even got a xmas card from Neil which was a lovely touch. Keep it up Neil, it was a pleasure to have met you and the lovely Gracie ... Regards, Deirdre and Helen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Inn

Address: Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEW** Starting with the 2014 season we have added HDTVs w/ Roku 3 in every room at no extra charge! We are pleased to present guests with several options for their holiday smiles because our location and size is unparalleled. We are within walking distance of three different beaches, the ferry to Nantucket, and Main St. In Hyannis for all your shopping and dining delights. For cycle enthusiasts we provide storage in a secured garage and are within riding distance of several traditional attractions such as the Melody Tent. With two parking lots we never have to pack vehicles like sardines. Don't feel like traveling? Relax on our spacious lawn in one of the lounge chairs and even fire up the charcoal grill. Beach lovers can enjoy the free use of our beach umbrellas, chairs, and boogie boards. One of the best attractions is the preservation of the architecture of a 19th century Sea Captain's house. While maintenance and repairs are a universal joy for all homeowners (awkward grin), we have focused on preservation versus contemporary renovation. If you have traveled but never had a Bed and Breakfast experience, let us show you what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Hotel Hyannis
Sea Beach Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.