We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Beach Inn
Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cape Flyer Free Fall!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Wall, nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location is great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the apartment built into the basement area. As the previous review stated it does have a musty smell. It's not luxury but was convenient and a perfect location for the type of trip we were taking. We barely spent anytime at the inn. The beach is super close and the muffins were yummy. Oh, you can hear the people above you very clearly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed in Sea Beach Inn for 4 nights back in August 2010 with my friend Helen. We were over from Ireland travelling around the area. Neil was a great host, really enjoyed his company and conversation in the mornings. The appartment was lovely and I would definately recommend it as a place to stay. We only intended staying 3 nights and stayed an extra night. We even got a xmas card from Neil which was a lovely touch. Keep it up Neil, it was a pleasure to have met you and the lovely Gracie ... Regards, Deirdre and Helen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I have been staying w/ Neal & Elizebeth every Columbus day weekend for roughly the last 20+ years and never had a bad experience. N&E are great hosts and there are always lots of interesting guests to chat w/at breakfast before headinig out for a day of enjoying the Cape and Islands. There are often international guests who are always interesting to talk to. Last year we met a couple from Germany and hung out w/them for a good part of the week end. The Inn is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced; but not upscale. But who cares - you shouldn't be spending more than sleeping time in the room when you have the whole Cape and Islands to explore.
Hyannis Beach is just a 10 minute walk so you won't have to find parking.
Ed

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We have been coming to Sea Beach Inn off and on for several years and always feel right at home when we come. The location is terrific without the over-inflated prices. We are considering buying our own summer cottage but the ease without the responsability of ownership of staying at the Sea Beach Inn really makes us think twice. Thank you Neil & Elizabeth for always making our stay a breath of fresh "beach" air!

The Cloney's

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

We had gone on a trip to visit Martha's Vinyard and had not made any plans to spend the night. On our way home we were too tired to make the three hour drive. We spent some time looking around only to find everything was fully booked. As we passed by the inn around 10:30pm we decided to stop and ask if there was any vacancy. Neil was delighted to show us a wonderfully cozy room, at an amazing rate for Memorial Day weekend. The next morning we shared a some coffee and muffins with Neil and Elizabeth. They are the most personable and charming hosts. They made us feel as if we had been part of their lives for many years.

  • Liked — The freindliness and welcoming hosts. And the comfort of the room.
  • Disliked — We didn't have enough time to stay longer.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Ma.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

We have been staying at the Sea Beach Inn for over 12 straight years. My adopted two children love it and so have over five different sets of friends I recommended go there.

We loved Neil and Elizabeth so much that we decided to buy a house in the neighborhood and in my retirement we moved to the Sea Street area.

You can't go wrong at the Sea Beach Inn. I wouldn't stay in any other guest house.

Charlie Hetzel

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

Neil, the inn keeper was accomodating and entertaining with his stories, but there was no disguising the musty/moldy odor that permeated the efficiency apartment that was built into the basement of the inn.

That is no real surprise, as the inn was only a block away from the water, but still... I didn't have any complaints with the cleanliness of the room, but the strange angles and levels of the room was kind of disquieting.

I never could get the WiFi to work.

As advertised, the muffins in the morning were warm and tasty, but at least two in my party craved protein, and so we went for a mid-morning second breakfast.

The place is not pretentious. It is comfortable and clean -- but avoid the "efficiency" if you have a problem with mold odor.

  • Liked — Close to the beach; good value
  • Disliked — Musty smell in
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Beach I, Owner at Sea Beach Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
The internet is a new venture for us but as we see the need for presence we will be maintaining constant communication.

We have corrected the problems outlined here by installing a new floor and walls in #4 and it has been consistently occupied with no complaints about odors. We have also installed four additional wifi routers so all of our guests, regardless of where they are staying, will have smooth and easy internet access.

We encourage all feedback as our goal is to provide the best possible Cape experience for all of our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please understand it did not take all this time to correct the problem but only to venture into the Web.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Inn

Address: Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEW** Starting with the 2014 season we have added HDTVs w/ Roku 3 in every room at no extra charge! We are pleased to present guests with several options for their holiday smiles because our location and size is unparalleled. We are within walking distance of three different beaches, the ferry to Nantucket, and Main St. In Hyannis for all your shopping and dining delights. For cycle enthusiasts we provide storage in a secured garage and are within riding distance of several traditional attractions such as the Melody Tent. With two parking lots we never have to pack vehicles like sardines. Don't feel like traveling? Relax on our spacious lawn in one of the lounge chairs and even fire up the charcoal grill. Beach lovers can enjoy the free use of our beach umbrellas, chairs, and boogie boards. One of the best attractions is the preservation of the architecture of a 19th century Sea Captain's house. While maintenance and repairs are a universal joy for all homeowners (awkward grin), we have focused on preservation versus contemporary renovation. If you have traveled but never had a Bed and Breakfast experience, let us show you what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Hotel Hyannis
Sea Beach Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Beach Inn to your Saves list