We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Main Street Deli - CLOSED

Perry's Main Street Deli
546 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5408
508-775-9711
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Centerville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good, old fashioned deli food. We tried it for breakfast and really enjoyed it, even though most of the menu was "bad for you" food. Would go back for luch. Closes early.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    18
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

One of my favorite breakfast places. I love a good diner and this is the spot for breakfast, lunch or pastries. Their omelets are my favorite. Portions are generous, locals are always here and it's always busy. Just remember, cash only!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“AMAZING breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Had the eggs Benedict. To die for! They have great cheap breakfast specials as well. And very good coffee!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Would recommend Perrys the breakfast and deli sandwiches are the best . The staff is friendly and always attentive they keep your coffee cup full .

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great muffins and quiches...but canned fruit and poor coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

The baked/cooked food was wonderful. Fantastic muffins, great quiche, decent potatoes (yes, we were there for Sunday breakfast). Fell short serving canned fruit on the plate. Better orange juice would have been nice. Poor coffee too. If they put the same effort toward excellence on the non-baked parts of the restaurant that they achieve on the bakery parts they'd be five star!!! Next time in town I will do take-out of bakery items from there!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Main Street Deli also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Main Street Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.