We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step back in time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnyside Restaurant

Sunnyside Restaurant
282 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4003
508-775-3539
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 152 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is proud of being called a dive. Decor might not be very modern but the range of food and value for money make it worth a visit for breakfast or lunch.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Unfortunately our hotel only offered one of those 'cheapie non-breakfasts' but fortunately this place was just around the corner.

Decent hot breakfast of an omelet and bacon and eggs with home fries and the coffee container conveniently left on our table.

Cost for two...$11.54 all incl. Would return here without a doubt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Cheap breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The only reason to go here is for cheap breakfast. And don't get me wrong--sometimes that's all you're looking for. The place was a bit ... creepy? I don't know what it was. The server was nice enough. My oatmeal was good but you can't really screw that up. The place was a bit crusty but I know they call themselves a dive, but that is just a way to give yourself an excuse to not upgrade anything. And they haven't.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast on a recommendation. People were friendly and food was good. Large variety of food and beverages

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my wife on a recent trip to the Cape. The food was good the service was good but the place looks tired and dirty. Time for new carpet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Restaurant also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sunnyside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnyside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.