We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decades of Satisfaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooke's Seafood

Cooke's Seafood
1120 Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601-8106
508 775 0450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 152 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Cooke's Seafood, Hyannis is a family-owned and operated Cape Cod favorite! Come join us for lunch or dinner and enjoy local, fresh, delicious seafood! We are open at 11:30 every day from late February to late November.Serving "award-winning" seafood since 1977!Voted Best Seafood: Cape Cod Life - Every year since 1993!Voted Best Fried Clams: WCOD - 5 straight years!
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decades of Satisfaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have been eating at Cooke's for over 20 years. We pass by on the way to catching a ferry, which we do about once a month. We always try to be in Hyannis for lunch or dinner because of our enjoyment of eating at Cooke's. My Dad introduced me to fried clam strips when I was a kid. He loved fried clams and shared that passion with his kids. I have tried fried clam strips at other restaurants wherever I have traveled -- even highly touted restaurants that specialize in fried clams. I have never found anything to equal the strips at Cooke's. The fried scallops and fish are equally delightful. Kudos to the owners and staff at Cooke's. There is no better fried seafood anywhere. The restaurant is clean, bright and cheery, and the service is incredibly fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    72
    31
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Cape Cod must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Always delicious, quick, and very friendly. We get sad when they close for the winter, but always eat there the first spring day, and many times thereafter. Nothing fancy inside, but very clean.

Great onion rings, lobster roll and whole belly clams. You can never go wrong with the seafood platter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

fried or broiled seafood. good portions, always fresh and they change the oil frequently. always great. chowder good but thick, all the seafood is great but the fried scallops are super. bring lots of money

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlanda fl
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very clean, basic seating with bright surroundings. Have visited here multiple times and found the food to be very fresh. Not a scenic setting on Rt 132 in Hyannis, but a good spot for lunch when in the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had the fish and chips. The fish
was delicous. Prices were good.
Family friendly. Would definitley
go back..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookesHyannis, Manager at Cooke's Seafood, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed the Fish 'N Chips! We also think they're delicious! Thanks for your comments and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooke's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cooke's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooke's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.