We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Common Ground Cafe

Common Ground Cafe
420 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3916
508-778-8390
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 156 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great lunch and for a verry nice price defenitly a must do for lunch! Good food and sandwiches and also great smoothies! Try it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    30
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod , MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Cozy intimate tables, fresh homemade food, this is truly a unique experience with affordable prices! No alcohol... BUT yummy nutritious smoothies and organic teas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Interior was designed as if one is in the woods. The tables are made of trees. I had their roast beef sandwich with house mayo---so tender and delicious. A very welcoming place

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this place dearly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I love this place and the people dearly. Even got friends there. This is my secret reason to come back to Cape Code. We discovered it over 15 years ago and nothing has changes since than.

You'd be amassed of the interior (all made by the people fro the commune). Such a warm, welcoming settings. The food is simple and satisfying. And the service is excellent. Just look into the eyes of a person serving you. It'll make you wonder if they know something that others don't...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Service Good Food Unique Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My sister and I popped in for lunch and shared a turkey wrap, salad and iced tea. Everything was very fresh and tasty. The Peach Mango ice tea was great! Service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was very unique. We enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Ground Cafe also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Common Ground Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Common Ground Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.