We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Common Ground Cafe

Common Ground Cafe
420 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3916
508-778-8390
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 177 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great lunch and for a verry nice price defenitly a must do for lunch! Good food and sandwiches and also great smoothies! Try it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    21
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod , MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Cozy intimate tables, fresh homemade food, this is truly a unique experience with affordable prices! No alcohol... BUT yummy nutritious smoothies and organic teas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Interior was designed as if one is in the woods. The tables are made of trees. I had their roast beef sandwich with house mayo---so tender and delicious. A very welcoming place

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I love this place dearly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I love this place and the people dearly. Even got friends there. This is my secret reason to come back to Cape Code. We discovered it over 15 years ago and nothing has changes since than.

You'd be amassed of the interior (all made by the people fro the commune). Such a warm, welcoming settings. The food is simple and satisfying. And the service is excellent. Just look into the eyes of a person serving you. It'll make you wonder if they know something that others don't...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Service Good Food Unique Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My sister and I popped in for lunch and shared a turkey wrap, salad and iced tea. Everything was very fresh and tasty. The Peach Mango ice tea was great! Service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was very unique. We enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Ground Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Common Ground Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Common Ground Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.