We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch find and perfect for kids if you sit in one of the Hobbit tables” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Common Ground Cafe

Common Ground Cafe
420 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3916
508-778-8390
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 177 Restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great lunch find and perfect for kids if you sit in one of the Hobbit tables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch and had a very nice meal. We tried the juice and the iced mate. We also had several sandwiches and all were good. My kids loved the table we
sat at as they felt like we were sitting in a fairy house.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    21
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Simply put, it is a wonderful experience. The food was so good we went two days in a row on a 5 day visit to the Cape.
The atmosphere is something everybody needs to experience. If you like cool spots with good food try Common Ground.
Super nice staff as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best casual eatery and cafe in Hyannis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This place offers incredible, simple comfort food with loads of healthy options. It's hard to imagine anyone who couldn't find something for themselves here. Amazing fresh everything: sandwiches, soups, salads, fresh smoothies & juices, Yerba mate, teas, coffee, muffins, breads, desserts, etc.
We live in a town where the 12 Tribes community runs another cafe, called the mate factor. We have also eaten at other 12 tribes places all over the country. They are always consistently wonderful. Good people, with family values preparing your food. We are not in their community, but they welcome us in as family no matter which place we stop at all over the country.
Prices are amazing because all of the employees have everything they need provided by their communities, so they save lots of money on wages, and extend the savings directly to you. It's so wonderful.
Highly recommended!
Thank you to Mazer, Azaria and you all for your warm welcome.
One last note is that all of the amazing carpentry you will see inside, which is so warm and inviting, is done by the members of the community with a large amount of "trash wood"- wood that's been discarded or thrown out as useless. Wait till see it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you're thrown off by different, this is not the place for you but I would recommend it to everybody else. Food was excellent and the interior made it fun for the kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything here is house made and healthy! Personable service, very cool atmosphere and A+ food & iced teas!! Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Ground Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Common Ground Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Common Ground Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.