We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lobster salad sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Raw Bar on Ocean Street

The Raw Bar on Ocean Street
230 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
508-775-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 175 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Bourne, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Lobster salad sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best sandwich we have had. No filler, all lobster. The price is also right. We would recommend this place to all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best lobster roll around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We ate at the Raw Bar last month. We were getting ready to go on a cruise around the harbor and decided to share a lobster roll for lunch. It was a fantastic, huge sandwich with large chunks of lobster and the roll itself was soft, yet sturdy. I got another lobster roll somewhere else for dinner that night and was so disappointed after the roll at The Raw Bar. We went back the night before we came home and ate on the top deck, yes more lobster rolls and also stuffed quahogs.

It was our first trip to Cape Cod and our second trip is going to be next month. Two things are definite for our trip, we're going whale watching and we'll be getting lobster rolls at The Raw Bar!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We sat downstairs, where it is somewhat of a serve yourself experience. Placed orders at the bar and the food was brought out. Billy, our service coordinator, was helpful, responsive, and friendly. The Lobster Roll was the largest I've ever seen and fed two - and it was delicious. The Clam Chowder, Quahogs and Oysters were also excellent. The beer selection was varied and had selections off the beaten path. We would go back, no question.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A great deal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

While strolling around Hyannis we stopped into the Raw Bar and what a deal! We were seated on the upstairs patio, overlooking the ferry dock and watched a great lightening show in the distance. We had a half dozen oyster on the half shell, two glasses of decent New Zealand sauvignon blanc, two pound and a quarter lobsters, two ears of very fresh corn on the cob and shared a piece of key lime pie and our bill was $72.00! The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous View, Live Music & Friendly Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A friend and I are on a girls' trip in Cape Cod and stopped in to the Raw Bar to try the "best lobster rolls in town". The restaurant is lovely, and we were seated upstairs (outside) with a fantastic view of the water, and a great live musician. We had wine spritzers (delicious) and the lobster rolls (I'll give them a 7/10... not the best I've ever had, but LOTS of meat which is great!)

The staff is very friendly, and our waitress Emily was delightful! Thanks again, we will be sure to visit again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raw Bar on Ocean Street also viewed

 

Been to The Raw Bar on Ocean Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raw Bar on Ocean Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.