We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Park & Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans Memorial Park

Veterans Memorial Park
Ocean Street at Gosnold Street, Hyannis, MA
617 816-2322
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 9 Attractions in Hyannis
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful Park & Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We visited this park & beach on my recent bus trip to Boston. It was a beautiful day & I enjoyed walking along the beach & dipping my toes in the Atlantic Ocean. I stopped by the Korean War Memorial on my way back to the bus & reflected on the members of my family who served Canada during wartime.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“korean war memorial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having never heard of this memorial, I was fascinated by the tribute to a conflict that my history books did not cover. The park is well maintained and is impressive. Nearby is a tribute to JFK. A private ceremony was being conducted on the day I visited and the formality of the occasion contributed greatly to my appreciation of the patriotic display.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very touching”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was a very tranquil place to reflect on all those who serviced and/or lost their lives during the Korean War. It was great to see a memorial for them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for little ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The memorial park is right beside this little beach, the beach is very clean and very safe for little kids and you can oark right beside the beach, handy for unloading all your beach gear! Two lifeguards on duty and very pretty views of the yacht club, my kids loved this little beach!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Quiet time to reflect on JFK and the Korean Conflict in a beautiful setting. Beautiful roses and beach scenery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans Memorial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.