We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Cape Cod” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, United States
1 review
“Good hotel in Cape Cod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree. Only a 5 min. drive to Main street and short drives to other towns in the Cape. Pool was fun, the lobby looks fabulous. Rooms were good, nothing spectacular. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    161
    60
    21
    10
See reviews for
145
157
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful and the warm cookies were great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a light supper at e bar in the restaurant and the food and service were good. We had the continental breakfast the next morning and the pastries were excellent as well as the oatmeal. The waitress who was from Ireland was very attentive and pleasant to chat with. The location of the hotel itself is across from a small airport but we did no notice any noise from it. There are no views to speak of but there is a nice size indoor pool and exercise area as well as an outdoor pool. Good for a short stay or for business. We were centrally located and did go on a harbor cruise and a drive to Chatham.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being close to the restaurant and indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and safe. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice touch with the cookie !! Very pleasant experience, room was very nice and beds were comfortable. It would have been an added bonus if breakfast had been included and if hotel was situated closer to boutiques and beach !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

my boyfriend and i went to hyannis for a long weekend and decided to stay at the doubletree. Overall, a great hotel with great service. The staff was warm and welcoming and gave a us a quick and easy check in. Our room was nice and clean throughout our stay. The staff was able to help us out with finding a local bike rental shop that was about 10 mins away by car. It was our first time in the Cape and we will definetly be going back again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, MA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a block of 35 rooms for my son's wedding which was being held in Chatham. The staff and hotel couldn't have been better. I had a morning after brunch for over 100 guests which was also fantastic. Food and service were perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach area
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is an older hotel but comfy updated bedding and clean. Convenient location for visiting Hyannis Marina area; plenty of free parking; complimentary internet; great workout center attached to property. Directly across street from Barnstable (?) airport but did not disrupt sleep. Indoor & outdoor pools; great outdoor areas. Did not use restaurant because of all the great ones we hit by the Marina. Friendly, helpful employees. Overall great stay.

Room Tip: We liked room 317 because we had easy access to our car parked on that side of building. We were ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.