We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel that could do better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
essex
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel that could do better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed at other Doubletree hotels and have found them to be first class so that is why we chose this particular hotel in Cape Cod.
The staff were friendly and helpful
The room was
clean and comfortable although the walls are particularly thin.
We would point out that the breakfast room was " soulless" and the buffet breakfast which was included in the Room rate was poor, although to their credit they did refund the cost of it.
On the final night the hotel guest in the room directly above us decided to use the Jacuzzi at 10.30pm and despite a complaint about this to reception this noise continue until well after midnight.
It meant that we had to sleep in another room for the night but no recognition of this inconvenience was made in the Room Rate.

Room Tip: If you decide to book a room with a Jacuzzi I would suggest that you choose a room on the 2nd Floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for writing and for choosing us for your Cape Cod stay. We are sorry that we fell short in some areas and will certainly utilize your comments as we look to continually improve the guest experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    98
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
100
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in the Hyannis area for a long-term work assignment. In the evening, I could relax on the bed with my laptop because there are plugs build into the beside table area. There is a nice exercise facility downstairs, although I preferred to sit and chat with my co-workers in the lounge. There is a nice fireplace surrounded by comfy chairs in the lobby/lounge area. John, the bartender is great. He quickly knew the regulars and what they preferred. The staff is competent and friendly. There is a refrigerator in the room, but no microwave.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have walk-in showers but there are a few rooms with large bathtubs. You have to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
How nice of you to write and to share your feedback as a long term business traveler. We’re so pleased that the guestroom conveniences, property amenities and staff all helped to contribute to what sounded like a great stay with us. We really appreciate that you took the time to write and hope to see you again, should business (or pleasure!) bring you back to the Hyannis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Physical setting has just been nicely redone within the past few years.The brick oven pizza and service at the hotel restaurant was outstanding.Being a Hilton property the room is always clean,spacious and the bedding,pillows and mattress can't be beat for a good nights sleep.Only con was the bar did not have the makings for a good expresso martini,but did make a great rum runner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well run. Definitely looks newly renovated everywhere. Location is convenient but not scenic at all. Still it's a good place to sleep. Breakfast buffet was not very inspiring but had all the basics. Both pools (indoor and outdoor) appeared in vet nice shape. IMHO it's worth spending a little more to guarantee that you're in a good spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We did in fact, undergo a complete renovation or our property and are very proud of the results! Thanks so much for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, but rooms are a bit small -- bathrooms are tiny, which can be a problem for families. Glad they had an indoor AND outdoor pool, but neither of those opened until 4 p.m. during the week -- so a bit of a downer if you've got small kids. Access to a great gym and the staff was SUPER friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. As we head into the summer season, we have extended our pool hours significantly (but regret that this was not the case during your visit). Glad you found our staff to be so friendly – we will be sure to pass on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location for a visit to Hyannis. You're just minutes from the Main Street tourist area. The rooms are very nicely appointed with power outlets all over to charge all your stuff. The staff was VERY helpful upon check-in, and of course warm DoubleTree cookies were given to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
How nice of you to take the time to write and for your kind words. Thank you! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel! It appeared well maintained & very clean. The exterior style fit in the Cape Cod atmosphere. The interior on the other hand was very modern. Our room was huge but the bathroom was extremely tiny. My husband raved about the gym. This is no ordinary hotel gym. It is a full gym where locals have memberships. There is an idoor pool. The outdoor pool was not open yet. Some rooms can only be accessed by a few stairs so that can pose a challenge to some. Outside there are a few sculptures of kids playing. I found them to be very odd but I art is subjective.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks!!! We are so pleased to learn of your positive impressions of our hotel. We’re glad that your husband was able to take advantage of our gym – it is huge :) and free to guests! Thanks again for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.