We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, updated, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, updated, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in the Hyannis area for a long-term work assignment. In the evening, I could relax on the bed with my laptop because there are plugs build into the beside table area. There is a nice exercise facility downstairs, although I preferred to sit and chat with my co-workers in the lounge. There is a nice fireplace surrounded by comfy chairs in the lobby/lounge area. John, the bartender is great. He quickly knew the regulars and what they preferred. The staff is competent and friendly. There is a refrigerator in the room, but no microwave.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have walk-in showers but there are a few rooms with large bathtubs. You have to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
How nice of you to write and to share your feedback as a long term business traveler. We’re so pleased that the guestroom conveniences, property amenities and staff all helped to contribute to what sounded like a great stay with us. We really appreciate that you took the time to write and hope to see you again, should business (or pleasure!) bring you back to the Hyannis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East Quogue, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Physical setting has just been nicely redone within the past few years.The brick oven pizza and service at the hotel restaurant was outstanding.Being a Hilton property the room is always clean,spacious and the bedding,pillows and mattress can't be beat for a good nights sleep.Only con was the bar did not have the makings for a good expresso martini,but did make a great rum runner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank QEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well run. Definitely looks newly renovated everywhere. Location is convenient but not scenic at all. Still it's a good place to sleep. Breakfast buffet was not very inspiring but had all the basics. Both pools (indoor and outdoor) appeared in vet nice shape. IMHO it's worth spending a little more to guarantee that you're in a good spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We did in fact, undergo a complete renovation or our property and are very proud of the results! Thanks so much for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, but rooms are a bit small -- bathrooms are tiny, which can be a problem for families. Glad they had an indoor AND outdoor pool, but neither of those opened until 4 p.m. during the week -- so a bit of a downer if you've got small kids. Access to a great gym and the staff was SUPER friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. As we head into the summer season, we have extended our pool hours significantly (but regret that this was not the case during your visit). Glad you found our staff to be so friendly – we will be sure to pass on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location for a visit to Hyannis. You're just minutes from the Main Street tourist area. The rooms are very nicely appointed with power outlets all over to charge all your stuff. The staff was VERY helpful upon check-in, and of course warm DoubleTree cookies were given to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
How nice of you to take the time to write and for your kind words. Thank you! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel! It appeared well maintained & very clean. The exterior style fit in the Cape Cod atmosphere. The interior on the other hand was very modern. Our room was huge but the bathroom was extremely tiny. My husband raved about the gym. This is no ordinary hotel gym. It is a full gym where locals have memberships. There is an idoor pool. The outdoor pool was not open yet. Some rooms can only be accessed by a few stairs so that can pose a challenge to some. Outside there are a few sculptures of kids playing. I found them to be very odd but I art is subjective.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks!!! We are so pleased to learn of your positive impressions of our hotel. We’re glad that your husband was able to take advantage of our gym – it is huge :) and free to guests! Thanks again for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We trawled through many a website looking for the best place to stay in Cape Cod. We went with Hyannis as it seemed to be quite central which would make it easy to navigate around Cape Cod. The plan worked perfectly and the Doubletree was a great base for us. Free parking, friendly & efficient staff, clean & spacious rooms. If I return to Cape Cod I'd maybe choose to stay in Provincetown but that's not a reflection on the Doubletree, more Hyannis itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samo100NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We’re so pleased you found your way to us for your Cape Cod visit. Hyannis is definitely a terrific central locale – with lots to do and see and as you noted,.a great base from which to explore the many areas and attractions the Cape has to offer. Thanks for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing