We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
West Wyoming, Pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and facility, excellent staff, very helpful full of good info, very good breakfast purchased the breakfast option with our room, definitely worth it. A great place to set up a base of operations for sightseeing on the cape.

Room Tip: Ask about the shortcut to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We couldn't be more pleased. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    108
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
104
107
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, quiet HVAC, strong water pressure with great hot water. Restaurant is surprisingly good as well as two lounges. Plenty of parking. Close to the airport and downtown Hyannis is just a stones throw. Solid value for the money.

Room Tip: I like the first floor. Book on the north side for quicker access to bars, lounge and restaurant as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your providing your feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to learn that you felt we provide a "solid value for the money" - that's what we aim for! Also, we will be sure to share your comments with our staff, who work hard to provide excellent customer service. Thanks again for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We flew in from Toronto, Canada to check out the Cape for the weekend, not knowing much about it and after much deliberation settled on the DoubleTree as a jumping off point. The pictures looked great and the reviews pretty good so with no further clue, we booked for 3 nights in their "best" room.

We were very wrong. The pictures look better than the reality as they do not accurately depict the "popcorn" walls that have been left behind from the previous hotel as well as the dim lighting and small, motel-like rooms.

The lobby is clean and modern. The furniture also looks clean and modern. However, the old hotel shell is a turn-off. The rooms are dark and small, with small windows and rattly air units.

The location is not for those looking for a cape experience but for people who know where to go for day trips (which we didn't).

Needless to say we ended up checking out the next morning and moving to a ocean front resort which was pretty good (but at a very different price).

This is a good clean budget hotel but nothing more. As long as you go in with that mindset you will be ok.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we continue to evolve the property to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again should you return to the area in the future and tell us what you think about our continuing improvements. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a tour. Hotel was ok good location if you have a car but not so good if your walking although the town was just a 5 minute taxi ride. The rooms were ok, clean and comfortable. Disappointingly the hotel bar closed really early on a Friday night and on the Sat wasn't open so you had to use the restaurant bar. The lobby was nice with a lovely fire and the staff where really nice and polite. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We're glad that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are evaluating our lobby bar hours and we will likely be revising - since you're right - the lobby area is a comfortable area to relax in. Thanks again for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is a bit rundown, and it is difficult to navigate through the many corners in order to find the elevator, and the restaurant. The room is big, but the bathroom is smaller compared to other hotels we stayed in. There is a safe, and a fridge in the room but no microwave. Since I am a Gold member, I have complimentary breakfast, but it is restricted to only "continental breakfast" only. We did not know about that, and was charged $10.00. Garden Hilton Inn gave us FULL complimentary breakfast, but not DoubleTree!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectation for our property - please know that we continue to make additioanal improvements to our hotel as we continue to move forward. The specific breakfast offerings for Hilton Honors members do vary by the specific Hilton brand, however, we understand that the differences between the various Hilton family brands can make it confusing from the customer's point of view. We believe Hilton is working on a resolution to this issue. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our recent stay at the Double Tree was great. We had a nice room, comfortable beds and a nice, although small bathroom and yet a spacious shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was convenient to everything we needed while in Hyannis. The best part for me was the full gym that is right in the hotel. Cape Cod Fitness (used to be a Golds I was told) was a full gym and had a very complete weight floor and cardio area. For me, a dream come true :)

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side at the very end. There's a door with a key card swipe right ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a large group recently to the Double Tree in Hyannis, MA and found the rooms to be spotlessly clean with nice large rest rooms and great linens. Housekeeping was excellent. The new lobby is beautiful, although the bar service could use some help. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, but again they need a little help with coffee service. The on property restaurant is lovely with good food and the artisan pizzas are great, but again service is an issue. If you have lots of time, it is a good place to eat. The location is good, being very close to the ferry port for Nantucket and the Vineyard and there are some places walking distance, although not many. The outdoor pool looks lovely and there is also a large indoor pool. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit like a maze and the rooms to the left of the lobby, 301 and up are more easily ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.