We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Motor Lodge

Cascade Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Motor Lodge
Save
You added Cascade Motor Lodge to your Saves list
201 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the kitchenette rooms. This place was not bad at all. It was clean and the kitchenette was a huge bonus. It had a decent sized refrigerator, 2 burners, microwave, pots, pans, silverware, plates, and cups. This motel was located at the end of the strip where it is a couple of blocks from shopping, restaurants, and bars of which is all within walking distance. As far as others saying that this place is old or smells bad, yes it is a little outdated but it is clean and comfortable for a motel on the Cape. This is not the Hilton but it is reasonably priced and it is a great bang for your buck. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda01606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There's a reason why there aren't pictures of this place in it's ads, website. It's a pretty run down old school motor lodge in need of some sprucing up. That said, the basic room was okay for the price. (Very low rate for room over peak July 4th wknd.) The room did have a musty, wood smell (from the 60s panelling? past pet visits?) The bathroom had been recently renovated and was modern and clean. The mattress was fine, sheets clean-no stains. Blanket and bedspread had stains and cigarette burns. Hated to touch them. (Why don't places replace this kind of stuff? It can't be that expensive to buy new cheap bedspreads.) A/C couldn't keep the room cool even at full blast.
I stayed here only because of previous okay reviews here. The clean, modern bathroom and sheets, towels plus the low rate redeem some of the seediness. I slept with one eye open as did previous reviewer-wary of other guests. Location is great though and the people were friendly enough. If they made some basic upgrades to get rid of the no-tell motel look and feel it would go a long way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked this motel due to the recent wonderful reviews in trip advisor. After we arrived at this establishment - I had to check trip advisor to see if we were at the correct place. First, the good news. Yes it is close to the downtown and waterfront areas, and the room seemed clean. BUT it was borderline seedy. The outside door was in need of paint, and when it was closed we could see daylight. It had a musty smell and it needed to be thoroughly cleaned. The bathroom door was peeling. We had booked the motel for 2 nights and tried to find another place but due to the 4th there just weren't any other rooms available. We stayed the night, I slept with one eye open and couldn't wait to leave. Sure it's reasonable BUT I won't recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Don't book here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K2travelaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellant "value" accommodations. They were very friendly and allowed me to keep my car there while I went over to Nantucket. The ferry docks are an easy walk, as is the downtown area. This was a mid week business trip for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead Center, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Like to stay at family owned instead of the larger franchise. Rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. Owners are very friendly. Will return next time we come down to concerts. Historic town so much to see and do here. JFK Museum was awesome. Town is full of history.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Syrene1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

the folks who operate this property are,truly friendly and hospitable.the room is large & comfy,&clean.price is great,location as well.1 block from church,restaurants,banks,transportation,beaches.do not deny yourself this pleasure.Americana in every way!A.J.WilleyRoom 22.4-8&9-2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aj67968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd year at Cascade, had a great time, as usual Shauna and Jim have outstanding accommodations, very clean ,spacious and the perfect location and only 10 minutes to the beach. A short walk to the pier and you have a perfect vacation. I can't say enough about this place, we will visit again next year

Room Tip: Ask for one of the mini suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Motor Lodge

Address: 201 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cascade is one of the few remaining family operated motels in Down Town Hyannis. We are located on the east end of Main St., one block from the train, bus, and island ferries. The Cascade offers color cable TV, air conditioning, movie rentals, WIFI and long term island ferry parking (authorized Steamship ticket agent). We offer a wide selection of accommodations for no-frills overnight stays to efficiencies and suites for vacation stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cascade Motor Hotel Hyannis
Cascade Hotel Hyannis
Cascade Motel Hyannis
Cascade Motor Lodge Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing