We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Middleboro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good if you want a place just to sleep. Food at hotel for dinner was not very good, front desk service just ok. Also, there is a waiter for breakfast that is horrendous. He literally asked me "what do u want now" when i never asked for anything to begin with it was buffet....could not believe it! The waitress for both dinner and breakfast were excellent though. Found out from few people that stayed here the waiter in morning for breakfast did same to them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    67
    43
    43
See reviews for
64
80
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good price if yoir just looking for a place to lay your head and not have to spend a fortune. You r right in the middle of everything that is going on in hyannis and a block from the harbor which is beautiful and where a lot of tours go out from. Rooms are slightly stuffy and not updated but if your not planning on spending your trip in your room then this is the place to be

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

staff was very nice, room and bathroom were clean and comfortable (definitely no bed bugs like earlier reviews suggested), hot water in the shower, very good breakfast buffet with different selections everyday, AC worked good, excellent location close to main street, ferry and train station, we visited out of season so outdoor pool was closed, indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi were nice,

Room Tip: pool side rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Cape Cod over the long weekend and enjoyed our stay at the Heritage house hotel. We liked the location of the hotel and enjoyed the morning breakfast. The hotel has a indoor swimming pool and whirlpool that badly requires maintenance. Otherwise we had good rooms and room service.

Room Tip: please ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights as part of a bus tour and I must agree with many of the other reviewers. The building & facilities could use some caring TLC. Our room had a noisy air conditioner which did not seem adjustable. Wifi was adequate but not satisfactory - too many disconnects and re-logins required. Breakfast was good but the buffet was very poorly set up and the room was tight. I couldn't take a shower because the bath tub was very slippery and there was no non-slip surface or mat - a major safety concern for a big man. A minor issue, but arrival was a bit confusing because of the poorly labelled elevator buttons. Looks like they were too cheap to get the buttons replaced when they added an extra floor to the building.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms, and included breakfast, were average, but the location was excellent. We were able to park the car at the hotel and walk almost everywhere that we wanted to go, including the center of town and the ferry ports. The biggest downside was that the Wi-Fi service was very poor. Most evenings there was effectively no service, and when we did get service it was very slow. The staff was friendly and responsive, but the breakfast staff was a bit undermanned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner, Maine, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

500.00 for a Friday and Saturday Night Stay in the Summer on Cape booked last minute because of lack of availability was our scenario. Definitely would not ever book there again! Stayed in main building which is said to be better than the other buildings but still not very great. Clean enough I guess. Small room, view of the parking lot with a lousy balcony.Indoor and outdoor Pools ok. Crap pillows and bedding. Crap Tv reception and channels. No microwave. CRAP WI-FI...almost non existent. Not much for Hba product..one bar of soap. My advice book early and book someplace else!

Room Tip: Dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.