We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   614 Iynnough Road, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was pleasant to stay at. A lot of the reviews say that it is dated and other bad things. This is a Rodeway Inn, not the Hilton! If you want a 5 star hotel, then pay the money for one!
It was a great hotel for the value! The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and an average size. We had a non-smoking King bed and it came with the fridge and microwave. It is located on the main strip, so at times it was hard to exit and enter the parking lot and it is very close to the airport, but we didn't hear any noise to be bothered by it. The pool was closed, but it didn't bother us because we don't use it anyway. Hotels are just a place for us to sleep while we on our weekend getaways. We didn't have breakfast there so I don't really know what was offered. Overall, it was a great hotel to stay at for the weekend at a very reasonable rate! The location is the best! It is very close to everything you could need, shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, it is about 5 minutes away from Main St. in Hyannis, where there are plenty of shopping! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    5
    12
See reviews for
12
7
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I arrived late one night and the lobby personnel was very pleasant and helpful. Offered great tips and advice on how to get better deals and rates online. (that never happens!)
I reserved a smoking room by mistake and was able to change that to non-smoking with no problem or fuss.

The room was very clean and comfortable (non-smoking- King bed)
The tub was a little outdated but very clean and great new shower head.
Decent towels.


Location is perfect. Right on the main road and close to everything! Restaurants, mall, beaches, etc..

What i liked most about this place was the friendly service and clean room.
What I liked the least was it's very close to the airport. But you only hear the noise during the day. Other than that it's a great place.

Thank you staff for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Happy 4th!

Satisfied Customer from Boston, MA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Staff was dry but friendly and the room was clean. Was fine for the night after driving all day. Got a great rate compared to the other hotels in town and felt relatively safe. It's an old hotel but they are trying to renovate it. The only problem I had was the set up of the room--the door opened right to the beds and I didn't like that. Also, the walls are VERY VERY thin and I was awakened to the couple next door engaging in sexual activity. Good for them but bad for me after driving all day. LOL. But it's not a bad place at all--especially if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I left a B and B that had an ant problem and found this motel at 10 pm. Yes it is a motel, not B and B. Howver, it is very clean and the owners were wonderful and seem to be working hard on their place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place offered a basic room that did need some sprucing up but it was clean with fridge and good WiFi. Staff was friendly and helpful. TV is an older tube type which is okay. There are plenty of eateries close by as well as shopping. Coffee available in the morning but getting out of the parking lot is a challenge as traffic is continuous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Traveled with wife and 2 kids and needed a place to stay over in Hyannis before catching the ferry to Nantucket the following day. This is a _very_ budget motel. The room smelled stuffy at first. But it smelled much better after running air conditioning for a little while. The room was clean and all the appliances worked. The motel is a stone throw away from the Hyannis Airport, close to many restaurants on Rt. 132. Staff was very friendly and the free wireless internet connection was good (ask for password at the desk).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This place is only for the "not picky" types. The motel is old and definitely not fancy. My Mom told me, "You get what you pay for" and we did. Coffee or juice for breakfast, not the muffins they promised, NO customer service, friendly but not very helpful. The parking lot is hard to get out and not many choices of restaurants close by unlike you want Mickey-D's or a sports bar. The price was good, but as Mom said, YOU GET...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 614 Iynnough Road, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Rodeway Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.