We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   614 Iyannough Road, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Kentucky
Level Contributor
388 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Not bad at all, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Staff was dry but friendly and the room was clean. Was fine for the night after driving all day. Got a great rate compared to the other hotels in town and felt relatively safe. It's an old hotel but they are trying to renovate it. The only problem I had was the set up of the room--the door opened right to the beds and I didn't like that. Also, the walls are VERY VERY thin and I was awakened to the couple next door engaging in sexual activity. Good for them but bad for me after driving all day. LOL. But it's not a bad place at all--especially if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I left a B and B that had an ant problem and found this motel at 10 pm. Yes it is a motel, not B and B. Howver, it is very clean and the owners were wonderful and seem to be working hard on their place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place offered a basic room that did need some sprucing up but it was clean with fridge and good WiFi. Staff was friendly and helpful. TV is an older tube type which is okay. There are plenty of eateries close by as well as shopping. Coffee available in the morning but getting out of the parking lot is a challenge as traffic is continuous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Traveled with wife and 2 kids and needed a place to stay over in Hyannis before catching the ferry to Nantucket the following day. This is a _very_ budget motel. The room smelled stuffy at first. But it smelled much better after running air conditioning for a little while. The room was clean and all the appliances worked. The motel is a stone throw away from the Hyannis Airport, close to many restaurants on Rt. 132. Staff was very friendly and the free wireless internet connection was good (ask for password at the desk).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank descobridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This place is only for the "not picky" types. The motel is old and definitely not fancy. My Mom told me, "You get what you pay for" and we did. Coffee or juice for breakfast, not the muffins they promised, NO customer service, friendly but not very helpful. The parking lot is hard to get out and not many choices of restaurants close by unlike you want Mickey-D's or a sports bar. The price was good, but as Mom said, YOU GET...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drhemlockccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

walden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

For the price the room was much better than I expected. It was clean and the in the right location between everything I wanted to do. The staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXTON, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband and I had actually stayed in this hotel back in October. As we rolled into town, we were greeted by some lunatic walking in the middle of the road. My husband was hauling a trailer and had to lock his brakes up in order to avoid hitting this nut. So after that fiasco, we pulled into the parking lot, the whacko watched every move we made. It was quiet scary from the gates. There were a couple people staying there at the time and they walked out of their rooms to watch us, it was frightening. The hotel staff was very nice though, they did all they could to make us feel comfortable but the room was sub par. It looked clean but the curtains and bedspread has stains, I was afraid to walk on the carpet and our coffee maker was broken. I was a little afraid to put my head on the pillow at night so it was a restless sleep. We were up and out of there by 6am out of fear. This was definitely a hotel on the wrong side of town. It is a shame since the employees did their best to make it a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LERCH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 614 Iyannough Road, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Rodeway Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing