We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   614 Iyannough Road, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Not bad at all, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Staff was dry but friendly and the room was clean. Was fine for the night after driving all day. Got a great rate compared to the other hotels in town and felt relatively safe. It's an old hotel but they are trying to renovate it. The only problem I had was the set up of the room--the door opened right to the beds and I didn't like that. Also, the walls are VERY VERY thin and I was awakened to the couple next door engaging in sexual activity. Good for them but bad for me after driving all day. LOL. But it's not a bad place at all--especially if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    6
    12
See reviews for
13
7
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I left a B and B that had an ant problem and found this motel at 10 pm. Yes it is a motel, not B and B. Howver, it is very clean and the owners were wonderful and seem to be working hard on their place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place offered a basic room that did need some sprucing up but it was clean with fridge and good WiFi. Staff was friendly and helpful. TV is an older tube type which is okay. There are plenty of eateries close by as well as shopping. Coffee available in the morning but getting out of the parking lot is a challenge as traffic is continuous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Traveled with wife and 2 kids and needed a place to stay over in Hyannis before catching the ferry to Nantucket the following day. This is a _very_ budget motel. The room smelled stuffy at first. But it smelled much better after running air conditioning for a little while. The room was clean and all the appliances worked. The motel is a stone throw away from the Hyannis Airport, close to many restaurants on Rt. 132. Staff was very friendly and the free wireless internet connection was good (ask for password at the desk).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This place is only for the "not picky" types. The motel is old and definitely not fancy. My Mom told me, "You get what you pay for" and we did. Coffee or juice for breakfast, not the muffins they promised, NO customer service, friendly but not very helpful. The parking lot is hard to get out and not many choices of restaurants close by unlike you want Mickey-D's or a sports bar. The price was good, but as Mom said, YOU GET...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

For the price the room was much better than I expected. It was clean and the in the right location between everything I wanted to do. The staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXTON, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband and I had actually stayed in this hotel back in October. As we rolled into town, we were greeted by some lunatic walking in the middle of the road. My husband was hauling a trailer and had to lock his brakes up in order to avoid hitting this nut. So after that fiasco, we pulled into the parking lot, the whacko watched every move we made. It was quiet scary from the gates. There were a couple people staying there at the time and they walked out of their rooms to watch us, it was frightening. The hotel staff was very nice though, they did all they could to make us feel comfortable but the room was sub par. It looked clean but the curtains and bedspread has stains, I was afraid to walk on the carpet and our coffee maker was broken. I was a little afraid to put my head on the pillow at night so it was a restless sleep. We were up and out of there by 6am out of fear. This was definitely a hotel on the wrong side of town. It is a shame since the employees did their best to make it a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 614 Iyannough Road, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Rodeway Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.