We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

For the price it was what we expected. We paid $49/nite for 2 nights. I would not have paid more. The rooms are large, but outdated. Clean enough with no frills. Walking distance to downtown and harbor which was nice. There was a musty, closed up smell in the room which is probably due to it being low-season and low occupancy and the area around the hotel seemed a little sketchy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    61
    60
    32
    37
See reviews for
57
94
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Recently, we went to Hyannis to enjoy a fall long weekend. America's best seemed like a great value with an indoor heated pool, large room with refrige and continental breakfast included. When we got there, we went into our room and noticed a very musty, mildew smell. We thought it was because it was fall and maybe the room wasn't rented that much and so it was closed up. There was also a heavy cigarette smell. We pulled back the bedspread on one of the beds and the back of the bedspread had a huge yellow stain on it. One of the pillow cases had blck marks on it as well. We would have left but we called other hotels and they were now all booked. We decided to stay but use the other bed only. The next morning, my wife went to take a bath and lifted the rubber mat in the bottom of the tub to find a science experiment growning on the underside. It wasn't just mildew. There were actually mold cultures with fuzz about 3/4" tall growing!!!! We went down to the desk and they were very apologetic and said they would take care of it. Well they did. They took the mat away and never brought a new replacement one so we had to shower the next morning in a slippery tub with no mat.
At this point, we would not even consider eating the continental breakfast or swim in the indoor pool which didn't look that clean anyway. There are also a lot of homeless people that walk around the hotel property and sidewalks in front at night so make sure, if you stay there, that you lock up your car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although the front desk staff was incredibly helpful, we had to be moved from our first room because, when we pulled the covers back, the sheets and pillows had long hairs and what looked like pubic hairs on them (we counted 5, and that was just pulling the covers back as far as the pillow). Our second room seemed clean, but obviously after that first experience we weren't as confident. There was black mold/mildew in the grout and caulk in the bathroom in both rooms. This is slightly off the main strip, and I would have been very uncomfortable staying there alone as a female in terms of safety. There were also rooms that seemed to have been left wide-open (doors and windows, beds stripped) all night long. This may be adding to the dampness issue. We paid very little for our room, but I really wish we had just spent a little more and stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: To get a good room, I would suggest that you stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Lots of sketchy people at and around the hotel. Not a good place for kids with so many questionable people lurking around. Young girls working the front desk where it seems unsafe. Would not reccomend this location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga springs, ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

fridge leaked apparently, so room had a strong mold smell, sheets were so harsh they made a scratchy noise when you moved, pillows were stiff and unyielding, mattress was very hard. Hotel needs a serious update. Good location and price but wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I picked this hotel based on price and reviews. I didn't find too many bad reviews and the price was really great, $260 (including tax) for 3 nights! Well...this place was value over quality. The bed was hard, the pillows were hard, the bathroom was gross. There was mold and/or mildew and/or dirt around the sink and bathtub grout/caulking. The maid's hair was on the bathroom floor or someone's! We don't have dark hair but it was found all over the bathroom. The bath towels were a joke! They were basically hand towels and REALLY rough. The continental breakfast was also a joke. A few bagels, a few loaves of bread, some unfrozen waffles, open (for the 2 hours of breakfast time, I assume) containers of margarine, butter, cream cheese, and jelly, 23 containers of cereal, a gallon of 1% milk only (not refrigerated for the 2 hours of breakfast time), some apple and orange juice, coffee, and powdered nondairy creamer only. Gross! At least the bagels and OJ were passable. We ate the bagels and then went to Dunk's for coffee the 3 mornings we were there. We never saw anyone near/in the outdoor pool or indoor heated pool so we didn't go near them as well. Oh and there was a 25-inch TUBE TV!! lmao! The AC unit buzzed when it was on, sounding like nails on a chalkboard. At least the mini-fridge worked well and the little freezer part was excellent. About a 10-minute walk to the main strip with lots of little shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: TIP: Don't book here. Spend an extra $40/night and go somewhere good. Colonial Inn in West Yarmo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location is really good, in heart of Hyannis. Steamship Authority, Falmouth is 20-30mins away from where you can take Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Do not expect too much, its just decent enough. Rooms were clean. Nothing too great, nothing too bad.
Breakfast room is too small though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

Address: 206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Property- Open April 15th thru October 31st, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cape Cod is a wonderful 2 floor, 84 guestroom property conveniently located in Hyannis, the heart of beautiful Cape Cod. Our tastefully decorated guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for the comfort of our guests. The name says it all - comfortable and quality accommodations at a valued price. Perfect getaway for couples and vacationing families. Relax and enjoy the value. We are centrally located in Downtown Hyannis' "famous Main Street Waterfront District". Our hotel is a short walk to Hyannis Harbor, ferry services to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, Cape Cod Scenic Railroad, the Kennedy Memorial, the beautiful beaches, and wonderful Main Street shopping which has waterfront dining. Our inn is the best value for clean and comfortable rooms in Cape Cod. Enjoy our gigantic indoor heated pool and outdoor pool with a sundeck. Guestroom amenities include wireless internet, refrigerators, premium cable TV, telephones, air conditioning, and a complimentary breakfast. You'll find it all at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. We're right on Main Street in Hyannis, the very heart of the Cape...always close to the sights and sounds that make a visit to this wonderland a perennial joy artists' colonies and museums, stores and charming antique shops, restaurants, movies and summer theaters, churches. Everywhere there are meandering roads and picturesque villages. Nearby are challenging golf courses, boat rentals, and superb fishing facilities. Fine, safe beaches on Lewis Bay and Nantucket Sound are mere moments from our door. One stay and you will come to realize what others already have and what has made Americas Best Value Inn so welcoming for so many. So book with Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Hyannis today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites / Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;