We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyannis Holiday Motel to your Saves list
Hyannis Holiday Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Motel is right across from the Hyline which was great for anyone is taking the Ferry over the Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. You look at the Harbor if you ask for the 2nd floor. The Rooms were very clean.. The rooms do need to be updated but They were fine and clean.. The staff is very nice..

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for 2nd floor in the front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
56
83
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Don't let the word " motel " deter you. It's very quiet, and the entire property, and rooms are SUPER clean ( and serviced daily ). Not a speck of dirt or dust anywhere. The rooms are basic but as a bonus all have not one but TWO balconies. A private one in back ( ours faced a back road and a wooded area... very nice), and the main wrap around balconies. It's dead center DIRECTLY across from the harbor, and park ( across the street ) There are two pools ( indoor,and out ) open from 9am to 9pm. The closest restaurant is the black cat ( next door ).. food was very good there, and the clam house across the street. Main street / strip is walking distance.. about a block behind.... many shops and restaurants there. They serve free coffee, juice, tea, hot cocoa, mini pastries, muffins and drakes coffee cakes in the AM from 7am to 11am. If you are a coffee lover like i am there are TWO starbucks ( only ones ) less then 5 mins away past the Cape Cod maritime museum , which is on the corner. Food is pricey in this area.. if you have kids go past the blocks after the museum.. there are many less pricy options I saw a mcdonalds, wendys, kfc, olive garden, a diner, and a supermarket ( stop and shop ) Room #22 IN the front seems to be best room there as far as view, but ALL are pretty great..we were on the 2nd floor in the back #33, and were very happy... the harbor is literally right across the street.. any room is good 1st or 2nd floor

Room Tip: Any but if you want to dead across from the harbor try to get room #22
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We flew into Boston and drove to Hyannis to stay the night before heading to Nantucket. The motel location was perfect to be able to walk to the ferry in the morning. Our room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff person was very friendly and helpful with local info.
They serve a continental breakfast and we were able to leave our car at the hotel while we went to Nantucket for a small fee. Highly recommend this if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, and great location in Hyannis.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place is perfect location . Old world Cape Cod furnishings, but clean - you will be out morning to night - great breakfast place nearby and ice cream store, bars & restaurant steps away. Ferry is 5 minute walk . Main Street is 2 blocks away. Price is excellent, Staff are wonderful . Very nice outdoor & indoor heated pools.
Cable TV & Internet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hyannis Holiday Motel ~4 years ago in the fall and found its location to boats, restaurants, Hyannis' Main Street and Cape Cod's south shore (warmer) beaches just what we were looking for when we decided to visit again in warmer weather with our 18 month old grandson. Our experience was that a lot of updating had taken place in those 4 years - still an "old Cape Cod" experience but now with flat screen TVs, Wifi and a staff of very pleasant / friendly Jamaicans - they couldn't have been nicer to us and our grandson. There is something about the Jamaican way of interacting (wonderful manners, a genuine concern for the happiness of others, a slightly laid back attitude that doesn't miss a thing that needs to be done and all this coupled with their beautiful accents) that chills you out and makes your day sunny even if it is raining. If you decide to stay here I strongly recommend you take the time to say hello to the staff as they come and go - you might just think you are in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: We had our grandchild with us and were able to get adjoining rooms with an inside connecting door wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you want a comfortable bed with somewhat up to date furniture and mattress look elsewhere..... this is not what I would call a vacation place... breakfast is a Danish and coffee no fruit nothing.

You have to pre pay at check in so once you're in you're stuck. Definitely will not be going back and suggest you avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I loved this place. It is in the most perfect location. It has a nice large room. Spotlessly clean. Nice heated indoor pool. Very professional empoyees. Great views of the harbor. Free coffee and mini danish. If you need anything just call the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Address: 131 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyannis Holiday Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.