We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in hyannis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyannis Holiday Motel to your Saves list
Hyannis Holiday Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Astoria, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2 nights in hyannis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed in Cape Cod for the first time. Booked 2 nights in this hotel and had a great experience. Good location, walking distance to Main street, short drive to Kalmus beach, very short walk to a few good restaurants and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. Very friendly staff. Rooms are no frills, but all have a patio or balcony. I stayed on the first floor, had 2 sliding glass doors (front and rear), a/c worked fine, cable tv, wifi service was a little slow, but had no real problems. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
56
83
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for a girls getaway last week and chose this location because the price for the location was great. $142 w/taxes for a room w/2 dbl beds. We wanted to be right on the harbor since we were taking a ferry the next morning to the Vineyard and it was very convenient for that. We had read reviews and checked out photos so we pretty much knew what to expect. Rooms are pretty basic, with old furnishings, but our beds were relatively comfortable and the room was very clean. The maids were very friendly throughout the property. Plenty of parking during our stay. We asked if we would be able to get an upgrade to a front room since we were there to celebrate our 40th b-days, but were told you can only get an upgrade if you pay extra. Little disappointing as I know most places have no problem doing so at no extra charge if there's vacancy, which there was. We had a balcony that was a little unnerving, and looked out at the back roadway which we saw people doing community service picking up trash. Otherwise, the front of the building has a nicer view, clearly since it faces the harbor. We just sat out in front of a room which we knew was vacant during the evening. There was definitely a funky smell to the room that unfortunately followed my luggage home. I had to leave it out for a night to air out. Ask for a second floor room, as I can see the downstairs hearing every foot step, especially if there were little ones running around. Was good to hit the juice and muffins before walking over to the ferry. All in all, I would definitely stay here again for the price and location.

Room Tip: Second floor as floors are thin. Harbor view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed July 8-11,2013. No change from two tears ago. Still fifties style, no frills. The outstanding point about this property is its cleanliness. Although the the plumbing is old everything works fine, better than some newer motels. We stayed in room #70, second floor with a view of the harbor. Just walk across the street to eat at Spanky's,, get a tour boat or peruse the shops along the harbor. At night you can talk a short walk to the park for a free concert or sit on the balcony and listen to music coming from the patio of the Black Cat Tavern next door. Both indoor and outdoor pools were clean and easily accessible. Light breakfast every morning with cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. Best price in the area.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor balcony for a good view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We checked in on July 5th [2013], and the area was packed of course. The room was very simple but adequate. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and the view from the porch. I've stayed here before and will return. It was about $150 a night which isn't bad at all for that location that time of year. The only bad thing is that there was no ice. You had to go to the lobby and get it out of a cooler. There were other large coolers in other parts of the hotel but they were empty. We heard lots of complaints about this. I've never been at a hotel in the United States that didn't have at least 1 ice machine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed on Sunday the 8th (after the hotel down a block tried to charge $50.00 extra for unseen charges,AND $15.00 for parking) We stayed here..Very friendly and clean!! Perfect walking distances to the bars!! It reminded me of something from the 60s which I actually liked!! The rooms had a back door with patio sitting area!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed in Hyannis before at the Cape Codder outside of town so this location was great- right on the harbour for the ferries and a five/ ten minute's stroll to Main Street for all the shops/ restaurants/ bars, etc. Room was fairly basic- no fridge, hair drier and could do with a make-over, but clean, spacious and comfortable. Coffee and pastries are collected from a room on the front to eat in or take back to your room. This is a motel not a hotel but is obviously popular- we stayed over the 4th july weekend period. Ask for a first floor room- these have a little balcony- ours didn't.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex CT/Puerto Aventuras Mex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My Wife and I stayed for our 2nd time over the Fourth of July weekend. We love the "though back" style of the hotel and can't figure out how they get their white towels so white. The rooms are beyond clean and the staff are more than helpful. Location is everything and was great during the busy weekend as we were able to walk to everything.
Looking forward to a return trip in August and will return often.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Address: 131 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent waterfront location on the Ocean Street Docks in Hyannis is the ideal backdrop for a unforgettable Cape Cod vacation getaway for couples and families. Our courteous hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and clean accommodationns are the reasons our repeat customers continue coming back to the Hyannis Holiday Motel for the past 52 years. The Hyannis Holiday Motel, offers waterfront Cape Cod lodging that overlooks the picturesque Hyannis harbor. Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyannis Holiday Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.