We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Holiday Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyannis Holiday Motel to your Saves list
Hyannis Holiday Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is good for business but I wouldn't put it as my top choice for leisure as its a bit too far from attractions and there isn't much choice for parking in these parts. Also local beaches are mostly private. Hotel was clean and comfortable, bathrooms good looking but not finished fully. Fridges are noisy and AC far too loud for use. Breakfast is not included but the ihop and panera are close by. Hotel is opposite two restaurants but we didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food.

Room Tip: If you have a heavy bag you'll need the first floor. Don't be near the fridges as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    55
    19
    13
See reviews for
56
83
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alachua,Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We've never been to Cape Cod, so we had no idea where to stay. We really lucked out when we picked this hotel! It is an older facility and not luxurious, but everything is immaculate, the staff is fabulous, and the location can't be beat!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hyannis Holiday Motel because we were taking a fast ferry to Nantucket early the next morning. This motel was very convenient to the parking lot and ferry office where we exchanged our letter for tickets the night before the 8:00 a.m. ferry. This motel is a two block walk to Main St. where there are many nice restaurants. Also, the whole harbor area with more restaurants is easily accessible by walking. We had a clean room on the second floor which overlooked the harbor. If you want that scene, you need to be on the second floor.

Room Tip: Second floor for a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed there for a guys/golf weekend. The location could not be better. Right on the harbor and only a short walk to Main street for bars, restaurants and attractions. The manager was great to deal with and the staff very friendly. We did have an "incident" where one of my guys damaged a room. The manager was great to deal with and we came to an equitable solution. Very reasonable room prices as well. A recommended place to stay for any Cape weekend get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I always enjoy staying at the Hyannis Holiday Motel. We have been coming for years. The harbor view is beautiful. It is clean and the management and employees are always very accommodating. We l look forward to visiting next year!

Room Tip: Harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Hyannis Holiday Motel is in one of the best locations.

Situated directly across from the harbor, one can cross the street to access the Hy-Line Ferries to the islands. It's just a short walk to the Steamship Authority's pier, the shops, and restaurants on Main Street.

The Hyannis Holiday is older, but clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We choose rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The ferry service is literally walking distance away. We had already made reservations with the ferry service to park our car in a secured lot but you can park here for a lot less. No security but we felt very safe. Check with them when you make your reservations. Our room was clean and since I made the reservation in advance we got to sit on the balcony and watch the harbor! The hotel itself looks like it was build in the 1950's. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included but it was just store bought mini-muffins, rolls, coffee and juice. You have to walk next door to get there. The restaurant directly across the street was wonderful. Would go there again. Doesn't look like much from the outside but it is nice inside. Very casual.

Room Tip: Ask for the Harbor View on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyannis Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Holiday Motel

Address: 131 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront motel overlooks Hyannis Harbor and is directly across from the Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Island Ferry boats. Our guests can walk to sandy beaches, restaurants, shops, local attractions and to downtown Hyannis. We are only a short drive away to the Hyannis Whale Watch cruises, Come Explore Cape Cod's Special Treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyannis Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Holiday Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Motel Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyannis Holiday Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.