We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's at the Depot

Harry's at the Depot
477 Yarmouth Road, Hyannis, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 152 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spencer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Out of business . Went there last year. Seemed to be busy only Friday nights with entertainment as a draw. Food was good when we visited on a Sunday afternoon in May

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a "dive-like" atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were there to see Jesse Winchester and took a chance on the food. Keep in mind that we were in the bar, so there really wasn't much of an ambience factor to report. The bartender/waitress was great and later on when the place filled up for Jesse Winchester, she found us, remembered our drinks and gave us great service. The food, as I recall, was surprisingly good...lucky for me, as I convinced my wife that it would be easier to eat at the bar rather than find a restaurant with a better reputation in Hyannis. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great muffalta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great muffalta & best fries in a long time
Excellent service too!!
Friend had the jambalaya ...also very tasty

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Local Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Harry's is the re-birth of the Harry's from Main Street some 10 years ago. If you're looking to have your ego stroked or have people be impressed that you're on Cape, this is not the place for you. If you're looking to mix it up with the locals, drink some beers, hear some good blues, dance a little, stomp your feet, and shake to the occassional rumble of the passing train (hence the depot) then you're in luck. I come here once a year and they still remember me.The food is okay. Burgers are decent.The fries are OUTSTANDING and so is the rueben. Beer is cold. Bathrooms are clean. What more do you want? Been coming here for more than ten years and will continue to do so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time, food great, service at the bar excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Saturday bartender was amazing to suggest food in the menu to try. Yummy mussels and gumbo. Nighttime music and dance was a fun experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's at the Depot also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Harry's at the Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's at the Depot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.