We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Codder Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pirate & Princess Weekend
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seabrook, NH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend here. It was very nice & clean. Yes the building is older but it was fine. We were in room 504 (king bed) & 506 (2 queens) 1st floor. they were adjoining rooms which was great for us as the was 6 of us, 2 children. There was alot of snow outside so we couldn't open our slider into the courtyard, which would of been a very short walk over to the wave pool. There was a campfire on Friday night but being in the single digits, we didn't participate. Also a few steps in the other direction from our room was the outdoor heated pool..didn't do that either, it was starting to freeze over...!! The indoor pool are was very nice, warm water, perfect temp hot tub...There were life guards on duty which kept everyone in line..the kids really enjoyed it..Saturday afternoon was a zoo...you didn't have any room to play in the pool...I think they let "outsiders" purchase pool passes...way to many kids...I think I'd like to go back in warmer temps. I have to say our maid Linda was a doll...so nice & very helpful. My granddaughter also left behing her beloved "Kitty" (stuffed) and we thought she was gone for-ever but they found her in the laundry & shipped her to us...which was very nice..Yes, a very nice place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    266
    158
    65
    75
See reviews for
425
150
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was hesitante to book a room. Most reviews were terrible, about the cleaninest, staff, and food! This was are first time staying here! We had a great time! The rooms are all new so your not going to get a outdated room. Are room was clean and I checked for bed bugs and that came up as negative. The pool area seemed clean and my son loved it, there was a lil mold at the beginning of the slide. The resturant connected to the hotel has great food and a good kids menu. Will defiantly be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

While we live locally, the Cape Codder is where I used to bring my kids (and out of town guests) to play for an overnight. They have a really fun wave pool with a hot tub and sauna in the same area so moms and dad's can unwind while the kids wind. In addition there is a spa for mom, and Cathy is one of the nicest aestheticians on Cape.

It gets 4 and not 5 because it is a lot like home in the corners. Maybe a little dusty, or a little water damage. But you do love the people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here this past November 2013, our second visit. We got to the hotel at 11am and our room was ready. Kids got to enjoy the wave pool earlier than expected which was great. Our room as nice and clean and the oversized tv enclosure had been taken away. Another plus, since this was never designed for a flat screen tv as I stated on my last review. Great staff and wonderful front desk. We will definitely come back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here first in the summer, and when an opportunity came up to stay here again in the winter we were in. The place was great for kids in the winter. Lots to do as usual. The pool area is very clean and very well staffed. The staff at the front desk were accommodating, when they noticed I was checking in at the same time as a friend they offered to put us nearer each other in the hotel. We had another great stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the pool in winter. It can be a very long walk from some of the rooms to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Stage Door Canteen dinner theater concert exceeded our expectations. Great dinner, wonderful service and fantastic big band entertainment. A delightful way to spend a cold winter evening on Cape Cod

Room Tip: Make reservations early, a good place like this books quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Kenny,

Thank you for your review. We have been working hard this year make our Dinner Theater even better than it already was in years past and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope you get a chance to check out some of the other fantastic acts we have coming this winter!

Jason C.
Assistant Manager
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Beach Plum Spa was overpriced and the service was sub standard. The restaurant food used poor quality turkey whatever breast and the waiter was hard to find and attend to our table. Our kids desserts were forgotten again so we gave up.

Our room- heater broken, shower broken and we went in winter. We did use the steno in the fireplace which warmed the room.

Called mgt. and spoke about concerns, but mgt. seems to not acknowledge the issues. You can't change what you do not acknowledge and you truly get better by recognizing the problems and dealing with customers so that we will consider returning.

Nice wave pool, but needs maintenance. Hot tub dirty and not hot enough. Painting needed for decor. Lot of money put into rehab. of this old hotel - still needs more work. Location is surrounded by commercial everyday things you want to get away from like Home Depot, grocery stores, malls etc.

Cape - Hyannis has lost its appeal - too much industry and unforunatey The Cape Codder is surrounded by it. It would be better for this property to be by the water in a more remote place - true cape cod surrounds.

Please clean up your spa and restaurant and ensure mgt. resolves ALL customer concerns to the customers satisfaction.

Great Internet marketing and packages, but too many issues on the inside that get ignored.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rspirlet, General Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I have contacted this guest and apologized for their unpleasant experience and to assure them that we will make this situation right for them. I have offered a couple of options and I am waiting for their response.

I am investigating the circumstances with their complaints and I will take the necessary corrective action. I won't be able to do anything about being closer to the beach however.

I am always available if anyone has any questions or concerns.

Raymond J. Spirlet
General Manager

rspirlet@capecodderresort.com

508-568-2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Codder Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.