We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wave Pool is Great rainy day thing to do with kids.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cape Codder Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wave Pool is Great rainy day thing to do with kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you're not staying at this resort there is a fee to use their facilities. $20.00 on weekdays $25.00 on weekends. There are two slides and the pool has decent waves. It ain't the beach, but on a rainy day with kids, it's the next best thing. There is a 20 person hot tub (it's not really that hot - I like hotter) and two saunas one is hot they other is barely warm, This hotel itself is really wonderful and full of kids who loved playing with my 2 year 10 month old. Beautiful lobby - nice hallways. Gorgeous tapestries hanging in the halls. The place seems very very clean. The front desk staff were helpful and gave me band-aids for my blistered feet. There is a cool game room and they show movies at night for the kids.

Great family fun hotel. I can't speak to the rooms as they were sold out for the weekend so we didn't stay here, but from passing some open doors while walking through the halls, I would say clean nice roomy at a glance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    251
    144
    64
    73
See reviews for
399
143
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

After hearing great things about the wave pool, my husband and I brought my two toddler children here for a night. They do not allow any kind of flotation devices (except arm floaties) which was a huge problem for us. Even the shallowest points of the pools were too deep for my 2 year old. My kids were also to small to ride the slides or go in the warm (not hot) tub. Do NOT go here with kids under 5 years old. They will not be able to enjoy the pools. The fitness center was closed for renovations and we had to hound an extremely uninterested lifeguard to open the outdoor pool. (though we then found it was too deep for my kids and they were not allowed any kind of flotation)
Our room was expensive but fairly unimpressive. I have never complained about a coffee maker before but ours was absolutely horrible and barely worked. You would find a similar room at almost any 2 star hotel. There were older kids there who looked happy but for the price and few amenities, we would never go here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good parts: Wave/indoor pool fun for kids (ages 9, 7, 5), and it's open until 10pm; multiple lifeguards everywhere; two restaurants on site; roasting marshmellows/bonfires in the evening; movies for kids in the evening; small playground/picnic area; we had a large room with plenty of space for three kids in sleeping bags on floor.

Bad parts: bathing suit drying machine broken & not fixed; spa advertises kids manicures/pedicures but the spa was not really meant for kids (I felt like my girls were interrupting the other woman trying to have a peaceful pedicure, just by us being a little room with her); spa in general seemed slow & not very well run, lady at desk had trouble charging me the correct amount, I had to wait while two people figured it out on the computer; outdoor pool not opened at the announced time in the morning - had to call front desk twice, finally a lifeguard came who did not say anything or acknowledge that we were waiting; it wasn't unlocked until 40 min past the time it was supposed to open!; the rainbow waterfall that was supposed to flow over the outdoor pool never worked, not sure if it was broken or just never turned on or what; lifeguards seemed like "warm bodies" but not much more than that

Good to know: Kids must be able to swim to go down waterslides - no parents allowed to stand in the basin to catch kids; we had a room facing the courtyard, on the first floor with sliding glass doors out to the courtyard - this was great for us as the kids could go out in the grass and play, or start over to the pool ahead of us; our one single room with a king bed had plenty of room for all five of us, even with kids sleeping on the floor; this was a great weekend for us with kids, I probably wouldn't go during a vacation week, as it was completely manageable on an early-May weekend, but I can imagine that it's a zoo (and wave pool too crowded) during a vacation week.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard-facing room for a nicer view (vs. the parking lot) and if you plan to spend time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for our daughter's basketball tournament and were amazed at how great the staff was with all of the children at the resort. The pools are amazing and the kids loved the indoor wave pool. The fire at night was great but it would be nice to have more than one pit to accommodate everyone.

The hotel is close to several beaches so take your pick. It's a little pricey but the fact that they were so great with the kids made up for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice family-friendly hotel. Two pool choices and lots of activities for the kids. Rooms are large and SPOTLESS. Beds are extremely comfortable. Great location. Staff - from the front desk to the gift shop to the spa and restaurants - were extremely friendly and accommodating of our special requests. Have stayed at this property multiple times and keep coming back. Room service could use some improvement and staff needs to double check the order before delivery i.e. had 2 carafes of coffee but no cups or sugar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night with the family. I don't know if I would consider it a hotel. The buildings were not connected we had to Check in and then drive around the back to our room it felt kind of like a Condo. The room was excellent very clean and well appointed. There was a balcony but when we opens the door it smelled to much like cigarets from all the people smoking out side. On the other have a big indoor pool and slides which was fun although we again had to drive around the property to get their. Good location not to far from the water however would rather stay at a property and leave my car at valet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has it all......For family or just yourself there is something for everyone....Outdoor salt water pool only for adults in the am which is great as the kids have an indoor wave pool...Spa services,great wine bar and an in house restaurant...I have been four times and it is always great..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard not the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hyannis
#6 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Codder Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.