We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Hyannis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anchor In Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anchor In Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Silver Spring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place in Hyannis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and I chose the Anchor In based on Trip Advisor reviews. The great reviews were completely accurate. The whole property is clean & well kept and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, with many options. My husband & I were here on a weekend trip, but would definitely stay here with our kids if we ever took a family trip to Hyannis. Loved that there were a variety of board games and reading material in the Library, with coffee & hot chocolate, and directly next to the beautiful sitting area that looks out to the pool and harbor. When we asked for directions to the beach, the front desk staff offered us beach chairs to bring and had good suggestions for food and travel for the rest of our stay. A great place with excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    171
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
152
289
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Anchor In in Hyannis and I was impressed from the start. The location is a short walk to Main St and the ferry's. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants and bars and what to see while there. I have stayed on the Cape before in other locations but I would highly recommend this hotel for its value,location,cleanliness. Breakfast was plentiful and the pool was very nice as well. Make sure you hang by the Firepit in the evening to unwind.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

An absolute gem of a Hotel, perfect settings. The staff were so friendly we arrived early but were able to leave our bag until the room was ready. Reception staff were really helpful pointing out places to eat. We ate at one of their recommendations "The Black Cat Tavern" great meal. We were traveling around and this was by far the nicest Hotel we stayed in, wish we had booked in for a few more nights. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We didn't choose a room, they all seemed to have great views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Anchor as part of a driving tour of New England and really wished we had built longer into the schedule. We were made very welcome on arrival and had a lovely room with superb furnishings in a style which went well with the building and which overlooked the estuary. Breakfast in the Library was a very extensive buffet and the staff were remarkably helpful and well informed on restaurants for dinner (we liked the Black Cat). Coffee was available. There is an outdoor pool but we were touring and looking for JFK history so didn't find the time. The hotel is very convenient for the ferries and walking either into town on down to the coast walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Quaint, Quiet, Perfect.
Loved everything about the Anchor In. Location is awesome, on the harbor, within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping, and I loved hearing the ferry horn. Room, common areas, immaculate! Library off the library was fantastic! Coffee and other hot beverages available all day long, Lots of tables with games and books available, beautiful fireplace. This was my first trip to Cape Cod and will definitely visit the Anchor In again! Chris at the front desk was a great help.

Room Tip: Room facing the harbor was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is wonderful. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the in room jacuzzi and huge flat screen. Breakfast was delightful. The staff went above and beyond. The location is ideal for mid cape activities. We took the fast ferry to Nantucket and got there in an hour. Clean and comfortable we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: water views is ideal. and the pool is heated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent (3) nights early May at the Anchor In. What a great, quaint, centrally located property. We arrived pretty late on a Thursday eve, and our keys and documents were waiting for us. We had a king room overlooking the pool and views of the harbor from our balcony. The place is immaculately kept and accommodations were top notch. Complimentary WiFi and Breakfast (continental) Great coffee, and tea is also available all day in the Library was such great add-ons.

We were celebrating a birthday and our cards and cake were left in the room. On our return, on the second day to our room we had a decorated bed and a complimentary bottle of champagne and glasses. That is amazing attention to detail! I wanted to take all the credit for that surprise but the KUDOS goes to the attentive staff at the Anchor In.

We loved our stay and when we return to the Cape we will definitely stay with at the Anchor In. During our stay, we visited the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory, walked along the Harbor, visited JFK’s Memorial, took the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard for the day as well as spent a day up in Provincetown.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchor In Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.