We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor In Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anchor In Hotel to your Saves list
Anchor In Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We loved our stay here. The location is ideal. Close to the ferry and close to town. We walked everywhere. No need for a car. The staff was wonderful, helpful and knowledgable. We had a harbor view room which had lovely amenities. The only negatives were the lack of a full length mirror and we were not told when we made our reservations that the wing we stayed in did not have an elevator. While the building is only two stories, I could see where this would be an issue for someone who is physically challenged.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    208
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
184
366
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and bright, with a nice view of the harbor. The continental breakfast is awesome and the staff helpful and attentive. The only downside is the walls were thin and we could easily hear our neighbors talking and tv.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a driving holiday around new England out of season in early April.
This was a superb place with ticks in all the boxes from check in to departure. The staff were exceptionally helpful offering great advice on what to see in the area , places to eat etc. The room was superb with its own deck a views over the harbor. Unfortunately we could not make full use of the deck as the weather was very cold. The room was very large with a great bed and bathroom facilities. It had a fridge and coffee making equipment. The complimentary breakfast was very good with an excellent attendant and complimentary drinks were on offer all day in the vistiors lounge/library. The property is exceptionally well maintained , clean , warm and comfortable. It was a pleasure to get back in the evening after a day's sightseeing. The location of the property is great being close to the harbor and the main street with the various musuems and eateries

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. If you need a great place to say on the Cod with a good price then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The beauty alone makes this worthwhile, however the peace and tranquility, especially in the foggy mist makes this stay almost dreamlike! Whether relaxing by the pool, playing crib in the common ares, or relaxing in your splendid room, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic because they all face toward the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Set on a hillside, from the road it has the approach of a home, but as you enter the hotel opens up before you. Well designed, cosy and elegantly furnished, it was a delight to return to after a days sightseeing. An easy walk into the town centre which had an extensive selection of restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the enclosed balcony with views over the river, toward the beach and lighthouse on the opposite bank. The breakfast was continental but of the highest quality we had come across. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for a long weekend a few weekends ago and I can say that this place is just wonderful!!! It's a small family owned place and you can definitely tell...they treat you like family! The view of the Harbor is just spectacular, rooms were very clean and when we checked out they gave us a little care package for the road! They are putting in an outside firepit too! Firepit with a view! What else can you ask for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorInHyannisowner, Owner at Anchor In Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Anchor In on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to making your next visit to Cape Cod a most memorable one. Thank you for mentioning our multilevel patio built into our Coastal Bank overlooking Hyannis Harbor. The fire pit is a bonus to the view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We first stayed here about 3 years ago. It really is a wow. The bedroom we found to be spacious, and in really good condition. The deck just outside was fabulous for sitting out and enjoying a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset, and watching the boats coming in and out of the harbour. It was really nice to go up for breakfast every morning with a good selection of cereals, bread, bagels, fruit and yoghurts. I cannot repeat enough how much we enjoyed it. Normally we stay in a major chain, as i hold a loyalty card and so get all sorts of extras, but whenever its Cape Cod, there is now only one place. We have been back a few times now and the quality never varies, to the point that this year we have planned our whole vacation based here.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying the extra, the massive rooms on the end of both wings are stunning with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorInHyannisowner, Owner at Anchor In Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Anchor In on Tripadvisor and most of all thank you for your loyalty to Anchor In.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor In Hotel

Address: 1 South St, On Hyannis Harbor, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Distinctively located in Hyannis, the "Homeport of Cape Cod". Walk to Bayview Beach, ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, waterfront restaurants, Harbor cruises to Hyannisport and the Kennedy compound, Main Streets diverse variety of shops, restaurants, gift stores, festivals, Cape Cod Train, and the Kennedy Museum. Within a short drive you will find Whale Watching, golf, historic Rte 6a, summer theatre, bike trails, world-class Cape Cod beaches including the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anchor In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor In Hyannis
Hotel Anchor In
Anchor In Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchor In Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.