We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Chain on the Cape.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Buffalo New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Only Chain on the Cape.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'm a regular Marriott customer. This is the only one on the cape. Nice stay. Over priced for early June @ $194 for a mid week stay. It was our mid point from NYC to P-Town. Stayed there to ride the Cape Cod Rail Trial. Rooms nice, Marriott standard. Did laundry, great. Good stop except for $.

Room Tip: Good restaurants, un chains, by the docks. Go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    94
    47
    8
    5
See reviews for
74
63
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mexico CIty
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We decided for a chain hotel after revising a lot of reviews at Cape Cod. This made us think that it was better a Marriott than trying a family run surprise on the Cape. But this Courtyard has a lower standard, rooms are VERY small without the expected space even for a business hotel. We reserved three nights and we departed after the first. Fortuntately we didn't have to use the noisy air conditioner unit. The desk chair is completely cornered and not easy to use. The building is in L shape, very big and when we received our first key we immediately ask for a room change, yo do not come to a vacation to overlook a parking lot. Later we found that on the Cape a lot of hotels and motels are this old fashion way of building disposal. In this Courtyard they even have a big garden space and the rooms do not have an access to it! Only a small window in the ones on that side. They offered a pool but it was in maintenance when we arrived and couldn't use it. We are frequent travelers and definitely patient and willing to adapt, but not here, we rarely decide to change hotel, this Courtyard made us leave. By the way, not even a question when checking out about our reasons to leave.

Room Tip: Nothing we can say will offer a better room for you in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked at last minute.Room clean and comfortable.Meals/bar food good.Just across road from large shopping mall..Internet fast/free.Staff friendly and helpful.I do have a walking disability and receptionist made sure there was an appropriate car park to minimise the walk to room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

They spent a ton of money on the front lobby but the rooms are awful. The desk and the only chair is right next to the heater/cooling unit and saying it's loud is a understatement. You cannot sit at the desk when the unit is on. Too cold or too hot. The thermostat is on the wall and it it analog. You cannot adjust the temp accurately and it takes minutes to even adjust. The bathroom is dark and cramped. The towels are thin and cheap but I understand that since this place gets a lot of tourists who like freebes. I have been a loyal customer of Marriott for over 20 years and this is one of the most disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and was very happy with the experience. The staff at the front desk, and especially housekeeping were very cordial and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable, and although the hotel is on a main route, (132) I never felt like it was too noisy or congested. Not far from Barnstable Harbor, which is very scenic. Great seafood very close by. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel. Nothing over the top or fancy but good beds, a clean facility, and really nice staffers. The kids also really enjoyed the pool and spent hours in it. I wish there had been a hot tub area for me to enjoy since the pool was a bit to cold for my taste. The location is right beside a mall. We enjoyed that location so that we could do some shopping and grab a quick bite to eat without having to drive. I could see where it could be unappealing to some people though.

Room Tip: We asked to stay near the pool area which was nice for going back to change and such between swims.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, safe, clean @ standard courtyard Marriott but is not what you think of when you think cape cod. Next to strip mall on main road, very convenient but nothing spectacular. Think work convention, not beach vacation. But nothing bad about the place.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 707 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Hyannis
Hyannis Marriott
Hyannis Courtyard
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.