We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Marriott mode” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Right in the Marriott mode”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We like Marriotts so we got this one for 2 nights to see the workings of weather on the Cape during Storm Saturn. Hyannis in the winter. Not crowded, but still a Marriott. Room was clean, pillows fine, instructions for the TV very findable. A/C worked great, and there was no outside noise. We went to the pool, where the inside air was 80 degrees. Very nice when it is freezing outside. No free breakfast in the morning, but we like McDonalds anyway. Free coffee was fine and the USA Today paper was appreciated. No problems, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    94
    47
    8
    5
See reviews for
73
63
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

What we enjoyed: pleasant staff, nice facilities, excellent central location (makes access to all parts of Cape Cod reasonable, malls/shopping literally next door, and shuttle to Nantucket near)

The breakfast offerings are nice, good food and impressively large portion, though it is also pricier (which is to be expected).

Note: given that it's the only Marriott property in the area, you can expect higher rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The location was easy to get to. Near the Cape Cod Mall but not near the excitement in Main St., Hyannis. The pool was closed, nobody let us know the pool is closed, we walked all the way down there in bathing suits to find a sign on the door telling us the pool is closed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Courtyard Marriott property which has undergone the 'refresh' to a more modern look. It's clean, but really as other readers point out, not really functional. The welcome 'desk' feels more like the airport curbside check in, with two separate positions you walk right into from the door.

Bistro area is a little confusing, not functional to service and seating. With a location right next to the mall, take a walk there and use the food court or restaurant. Parking can be a little confusing with a single front elevator bank, yet a long stretched out building. Depending on room location, Easier to park out back and walk up.

Rooms were ok with new furnishings, flat screen TV with a full cable TV box of channels (yes, the same box you may have at home is in the room.) Beds are nothing to write home about, with a recent refresh, certainly could be much more comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for close to front for elevator, or close to back door if you don't mind taking a mall set o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, CT
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Hyannis for 8 or 9 years, either during the summer or at Thanksgiving. It is close to the mall, and we can go see Santa come into the harbor at Dennisport and go caroling. When we arrived this year, we were a little tired from the drive, and were unhappy to arrive at the "front desk," which has changed from a true front desk into what appears to be two separate lecturns. We weren't quite sure which to approach, and the staff wasn't that welcoming. GONE were the cookies/candies which have always greeted us on the front desk. GONE was the Christmas tree and large open living/dining area. In its place was what appeared to be bamboo sticks in an urn, which someone had very sadly placed ornaments on(!) There was a wall separating the once-open dining area, and we were relieved to see the fish aqarium was still there, hiding behind a wall. We asked about breakfast, and were told that it was now a "bistro." UGHH. When we asked about the prices of water, and other items sold there, the man told us, just bring it up to the register and I will let you know what it rings up! GONE were the lovely waitresses who, when we appeared for breakfast in the mornings in the past, have recognized us and our children from years past. We went around to our room, thinking that it, too, would be updated, since this Marriott is pricier than some because of the updating. Well, we entered the room thinking that at LEAST the mattresses we had come to love would be awaiting us. Not so much. The mattresses were very different, and did not even have mattress covers. The duvets were so thin that in the morning, I had to ask a staff member for another one. Getting into the shower, I realized that the towels were really thin - towels that if I owned at home would be turned into cleaning rags. There was NO spa feel, no feeling of luxury at all. The pool is still great. Security is lax, as we noticed quite a few people parking in the Marriott lot and going down to the mall to shop. It is obvious that they are now catering to corporate visitors, and I'm not sure what corporate visitors are looking for, but surely, this cannot be IT. What a shame. We spent some time over the visit looking at other places in Hyannis. We're thinking that we will give the Hilton a shot next time. So much for tradition. :/

Room Tip: Honestly, go somewhere else if you are looking for clean rooms with comfortable beds and thick towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to be fairly close to the Hyline Ferry -- which was only a 5 minute drive away. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also convenient to have several shopping centers close by---and as an added bonus, the hotel is set back far from the road, so the traffic from these businesses is not annoyance. For those interested, there is a Dunkin' Donuts right across the street, and very nice Starbucks in the shopping center immediately to the left of the hotel (as you face it). I'd stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights here on a trip around New England, the hotel was of a good standard and the breakfast buffet was very good,recommended. Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations for dinner locally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 707 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Hyannis
Hyannis Marriott
Hyannis Courtyard
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.