We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights here on a trip around New England, the hotel was of a good standard and the breakfast buffet was very good,recommended. Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations for dinner locally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    88
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
68
59
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I visited this August 2012 and enjoyed our two day stay. We were well received by the staff and found our accommodations to be very clean and comfortable (bed was very comfortable and pillows dreamy).
We really appreciated that the hotel was centrally located near a mall, major department stores, restaurants and downtown Hyannis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our 4th annual cape summer vacation staying at this Courtyard Marriott and to say I was disappointed is an understatement. I had made reservation months in advance and being a "Marriott Elite Member" I expected to have a courtyard side room but apparently they had nothing available. At least I wasn't on the Sears’ garage side. Upon entering the room, it smelled very musty. The bathroom wasn't very clean, big stain on the blue shower curtain as well as the picture frame which remained for the duration of our stay. Another stain on the window curtains too. The mold on the ceiling, in bathroom and the corner of the room, didn't help my allergies either. Also, gone are the nice, soft, comfortable mattresses! I was looking forward to the big breakfast buffet, however, "Corporate" decided to do major renovation with Wi-Fi connections and do without the huge dining room. It's obvious that they are now catering to the business traveler, who would rather drink Starbuck coffee for breakfast while catching up on their emails on their ipads/iphones. If you’re looking for breakfast, you need to place an order as everything is now "a la carte". Needless to say, we spent little time at the hotel and will not stay there next year. I think I might look into the Holiday Inn express up the road. We stayed at one in Canada, and my Son loved the automatic pancake machine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Cape Code Hyannis couple of nights before heading back home from a visit to Maine. The lobby, bistro and swimming pool were very nice. However, the staff and the room were disappointing. Staff was ok. Just there to check you in and nothing more. The furnitures in the room were dated and took up a lot of space. The room was very old. Need updating... Very different from other Courtyards.... Not typical Marriott...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed here for a week and found everything very clean; the lobby, hallways, and room. The windows in the room allowed plenty of sunshine to come through, the air conditioner worked very well. The room was quiet but it seemed that I could hear every door slamming shut down the hallway. I did find it odd that many of the TV channels were not available and displayed "not authorized" on the screen (but that's a cable company issue). The fitness center was also well maintained. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues in the room and I must say this property has the nicest and most responsive maintenance people. The hotel staff was also very pleasant and made every effort to accommodate my needs. No hesitation considering returning here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here before heading to Nantucket. The property feels older but is very clean. The staff was great. We did laundry here and the machines were huge and cheap. There was plenty of parking. They had a lot of snacks and drinks in the lobby for purchase and they had a good selection.

This is an average Courtyard. If you were to compare it to other properties on the cape, it is better than average with the rooms being much cleaner, way more parking, and nicer staff.

It's right next to a mall and an AWESOME Thai place is down the street. It's not a cozy, foggy property like you would find in P town or Sandwich, but its a great place if you are heading to the islands or need a central base on the cape.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is located next to a mall which is nice if you want to shop at a mall. Across the street is the typical donut shop. The lobby has a huge touchscreen computer to use for directions that we found handy. There's a large aquarium there, too. The bistro serves Starbucks coffee, cakes, etc. and the tables have a lot of receptacles for computing, etc. We had a handicapped room, nothing special with the decor. There was a "church pew" seat by the window, which was different, but... ok. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff friendly. We were travelling for a wedding and didn't have time for the beach, etc. The traffic is v e r y s l o w on the cape, so plan your travel accordingly. Here's a tip for those of you who wish to relax in the room / snooze during the day... do NOT get a room next to the Mall because it's noisy. There's an automotive center across from the parking lot, and you -will- hear the contstant noise of pneumatic wrenches, etc. If that sort of thing doesn't hamper your snoozing, then ok! We'd stay again. It's ok.

Room Tip: If you're looking for peace and quiet DURING THE DAY, be sure to avoid a room next to the mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 707 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Courtyard Hyannis
Hyannis Marriott
Hyannis Courtyard
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.