We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here three times now” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brazilian Grill

Brazilian Grill
680 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
508 771 0109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brazilian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 168 restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sea Street
Description: The Brazilian Grill Churrascaria offers an authentic Brazilian dining experience as we serve you Churrasco a Rodizio. Rodizio is Brazilian style Barbeque, offering a wide variety of different cuts of beef, pork, lamb and chicken that are slowly cooked over natural wood to preserve all their natural juices and flavors. We also offer a full buffet of soups, fresh salads, cheeses, hot entrees and side dishes. In addition, we have a special selection of desserts all made in our kitchen from homemade recipes. We also have a full service bar with a variety of wines, beers and Brazilian drinks such as the famous Caipirinha. The Brazilian Grill Churrascaria is proud to share the traditions, culture and food of Southern Brazil. Come hungry and enjoy your dining experience here with us!
NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Been here three times now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our first trip to Cape Cod last October, we had dinner here 2 of the 3 nights. We did the Rodizio each time. The Butternut Squash Soup was amazing and you keep eating meat all night as there are about 15 different types.

We went back to the Cape this June and came back again. Food was still excellent although I thought the meat was seasoned better last time. We never have room for desert with all the meats and buffet food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    170
    68
    23
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality meats..buffet lacked something.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited Brazilian Grill on a Wednesday and the service was great. My wife is gluten free and sometimes we have a difficult time finding good restaurants that cater to that. The meat is phenomenal !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A meat lover's paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Best Brazilian steak deal I've had in 5 states.
Selection of salads and sides was extensive, even for my vegetarian spouse. Variety of meats carved table side was as extensive as the most popular Brazilian chain restaurants.

Prices, especially weekday lunch, were very reasonable.
I enjoyed my meat fix that kept me meat-free for days afterward.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Normally a great spot but server was shaky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We checked in at 6:00 and seating in the enclosed patio area which was nice. The buffet itself was wonderful and the meat kept coming but our server was the problem. She seemed very distracted by something else other than replenishing drinks. My husband asked for Ice tea and she kept walking by but never gave him it. Then when it came time for dessert his espresso was cold she rudely took the cup and saucer then came back and just gave him it no I' am sorry and again it was cold. My husband asked her again to give him a new one and the third came out the same she quickly snapped I just poured that so we said well maybe its the machine again no I' am sorry just rudely took his cup and saucer. We have been here before and always have enjoyed the service but she was a little to rude for my liking. Hopefully next time we go we get better service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brazilian Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ellie (my co-eater) have enjoyed Brazilian style carveries in the US, in the UK and in Brazil itself but the Brazilian Grill is unbeatable and have been for the 15 or so years we have visited. The salad bar in itself is a great meal consisting of almost anything you can think of. You can order it w/o ordering meats. When we started there it was a dark and sad looking place but now it's very pretty with inside and outside seating. The meats are many and delicious. The service is outstanding. The desserts are beautiful but who can eat at that point. It's a wonderful special event restaurant everyone should try and no one should open a Brazilian type restaurant w/o visiting Hyannis, MA and enjoying their Brazilian Grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazilian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brazilian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.