We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new favorite w/friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colombo's Cafe & Pastries

Colombo's Cafe & Pastries
544 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
+1 508-790-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 168 restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian, Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A new favorite w/friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stumbled in here one night when looking for a new place to try - we were not disappointed, but in truth, were fairly miserable b/c I think we ordered one of everything off the menu! Started with the antipasti platter - was huge! Not sure we'd order it again with just the two of us, way too much food! I had chicken artichoke pasta & my husband had the margarita pizza - both were fantastic! Couldnt leave without cappuccino & dessert - wow. Both were a perfect end to the evening! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    39
    26
    20
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This has become one of our regular places to dine out. Last week we went out on my wife's birthday and she enjoyed a cod and lobster special while I settled in for the Veal Saltimboca. Both were excellent. Great service by Natalia!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad but I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Their wine selection is excellent however they should encourage customers to buy bottles by dropping the cost a couple dollars from what it costs for 4 glasses. We bought the Sebastiani Pino which is 10 glass and 40 a bottle. Their scallops wrapped in bacon were cooked well and tasted delicious. My turkey bolognase with spinach pasta was flavorful but had 3 times the sauce that it needed. It was smothered. Overall an average evening for dinner.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad Italian, tourist mess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Did not enjoy anything about this place. Poor quality Italian, staff, service & atmosphere.
Expensive and WILL NOT return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Liked the food, service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

First time there, I received a gift card for Christmas and my partner and I went for lunch today...nice spot, very good service, we were greeted by the friendly host who put us in a booth. The waiter was equally attentive and friendly. We ordered appetizer size eggplant parm for me and crab cakes for her. Mine was excellent and the report on the crab cakes was the same. We then had a Mediterranean salad and an Arugula salad. We took most of it home.
Italian bread and dipping oil was provided and that was also great. We had hoped to try some gelato, but we were too full....we will be there again for another treat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colombo's Cafe & Pastries also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Colombo's Cafe & Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colombo's Cafe & Pastries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.