We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than other area hotels” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Better than other area hotels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

That being said, the resort definitely needs a little face lift. We stayed in a room on the bottom floor with golf course views. The room was clean and updated, but there was a terrible musty smell and the carpet felt damp. The beds were pretty comfortable. The location is excellent, close to restaurants, shops and the Melody Tent. My big complaint was with the restaurant. We waited for nearly 10 minutes to be seated. One person acknowledged us, but never returned to seat us. It was only half full, but there appeared to only be 2 people working. We left and went elsewhere. Bonus- Starbuck's cafe in the morning right on site!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building overlooking the golf course. It was quiet as there was not a road or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    84
    41
    30
See reviews for
59
45
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
holbrook
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. We were going to a concert at the Melody Tent which is right across the street. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony facing the putting greens. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean. Outdoor pool was pleasant and good sized. We visited the smaller lounge before and after the concert and the bartender was pleasant. Not overpriced which was nice! In the morning it was good for us that there is a small coffee and muffins stand in the lobby to get a quick bite before we headed home. We will go back to this hotel. Location to concert was key!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

High points include the golf course off the back and the large indoor pool. The fitness area was also well equipped but realize that the pool and fitness area are also used by local members and classes, so you might be edged out. Totally agree with advice to get second floor facing the golf course. First floor facing the parking lot -- tiny patios right on the sidewalk, which is pretty pathetic. Rooms have a fridge, tiny bathroom. It was ok, but thankfully, new owner and complete re-do in next year; it is time. It is also not on the water but a fairly close walk.

Room Tip: second floor toward golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Although fairly clean you might say this place is a little worn. Rooms are big and clean. Comfy beds and linens. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Carpets in hallways are dirty and old and should be replaced. Staff is very nice. Plenty of parking. They need a grounds keeper. Shrubs are overgrown and weeded. Shuttle takes you back and forth to the beach. I didn't use it so I don't know what beach they take you to. Small kiosk for breakfast coffee and muffins is a nice touch. Conveniently located. I used 3 rooms for reasons I wont mention because it wasn't hotels fault. Some rooms are musty and they have Dehumidifiers. Ask for a room upstairs in the main building.Overly priced as is everything in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Upstairs in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice place. Very clean and upgraded and great people. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. I only stayed one day but would strongly recommend it. Great restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I would have expected the resort by it's title to give a high standard of accomodation, but we were very disappointed. The foyer area is drab and the entrance to the hotel is very tired looking and dark.

We were booked to stay here for the last two nights of our Fly Drive tour of New England and Cape Cod by our travel company American Sky, and as we had already been in the United States for 13 days, we had got used to a variety of accomodation by then so were pretty forgiving.

We were offered our room, a King size room on the first floor (they told us it was an upgrade) after viewing it we asked to change rooms because it smelled very badly. The second room we were given was not any better.

Both rooms smelled musty and damp and we quickly turned the air conditioning off because of the noise it made. We were given another King Size room, the bedding didin't fit the bed as the sheets were too small and the bathroom was very poorly lit and the ceiling was cracked ?from previous water damage. The room felt damp and dirty and we spent the night there but couldn't stand the thought of another night so we booked into the Hilton in Plymouth which was a relief.


I don't usually review hotels on any website but feel really strongly that this hotel is awful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wi
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had few choices for a set of rooms in Hyannis in early August. We needed 3 rooms and decided this was our best choice. At first they put us in a room with 2 beds after we had specifically requested king rooms. When everyone arrived, they were able to accommodate our request which was a real plus. Upon first arrival, and walking through a bit overgrown and unkempt central courtyard, we were not impressed. After the hotel solved the room issue and we settled in, we found the location was very good and the beds comfortable. The restaurant was adequate and the bar area was very nice.

The hotel is across the street from the Melody Tent and we went to a Temptations concert after meeting one of the singers in the hallway. Great time.

We enjoyed our stay and would consider it again.

Room Tip: WiFi was marginal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.