We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing its age but getting a facelift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis to your Saves list
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
217 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Showing its age but getting a facelift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

High points include the golf course off the back and the large indoor pool. The fitness area was also well equipped but realize that the pool and fitness area are also used by local members and classes, so you might be edged out. Totally agree with advice to get second floor facing the golf course. First floor facing the parking lot -- tiny patios right on the sidewalk, which is pretty pathetic. Rooms have a fridge, tiny bathroom. It was ok, but thankfully, new owner and complete re-do in next year; it is time. It is also not on the water but a fairly close walk.

Room Tip: second floor toward golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank occdocbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Long Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although fairly clean you might say this place is a little worn. Rooms are big and clean. Comfy beds and linens. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Carpets in hallways are dirty and old and should be replaced. Staff is very nice. Plenty of parking. They need a grounds keeper. Shrubs are overgrown and weeded. Shuttle takes you back and forth to the beach. I didn't use it so I don't know what beach they take you to. Small kiosk for breakfast coffee and muffins is a nice touch. Conveniently located. I used 3 rooms for reasons I wont mention because it wasn't hotels fault. Some rooms are musty and they have Dehumidifiers. Ask for a room upstairs in the main building.Overly priced as is everything in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Upstairs in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ypdc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice place. Very clean and upgraded and great people. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. I only stayed one day but would strongly recommend it. Great restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mo4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I would have expected the resort by it's title to give a high standard of accomodation, but we were very disappointed. The foyer area is drab and the entrance to the hotel is very tired looking and dark.

We were booked to stay here for the last two nights of our Fly Drive tour of New England and Cape Cod by our travel company American Sky, and as we had already been in the United States for 13 days, we had got used to a variety of accomodation by then so were pretty forgiving.

We were offered our room, a King size room on the first floor (they told us it was an upgrade) after viewing it we asked to change rooms because it smelled very badly. The second room we were given was not any better.

Both rooms smelled musty and damp and we quickly turned the air conditioning off because of the noise it made. We were given another King Size room, the bedding didin't fit the bed as the sheets were too small and the bathroom was very poorly lit and the ceiling was cracked ?from previous water damage. The room felt damp and dirty and we spent the night there but couldn't stand the thought of another night so we booked into the Hilton in Plymouth which was a relief.


I don't usually review hotels on any website but feel really strongly that this hotel is awful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had few choices for a set of rooms in Hyannis in early August. We needed 3 rooms and decided this was our best choice. At first they put us in a room with 2 beds after we had specifically requested king rooms. When everyone arrived, they were able to accommodate our request which was a real plus. Upon first arrival, and walking through a bit overgrown and unkempt central courtyard, we were not impressed. After the hotel solved the room issue and we settled in, we found the location was very good and the beds comfortable. The restaurant was adequate and the bar area was very nice.

The hotel is across the street from the Melody Tent and we went to a Temptations concert after meeting one of the singers in the hallway. Great time.

We enjoyed our stay and would consider it again.

Room Tip: WiFi was marginal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

PROS: OK indoor/outdoor pool, close to Main Street in Hyannis, large gym with nice equipment, hotel bar is ok, the par 3 golf course looks decent.

CONS: Rooms appear to be renovated, but upon closer inspection they are in rough shape. Most rooms face the parking lot, golf course maintenance shed, or the poorly kept grounds. My room was musty and smelly (housekeeping sprays very strong deodorizers to mask the smells in the room, but it just makes it worse). I had to empty the dehumidifier twice a day (I was told this was b/c they were close to the ocean, which is bull). You have to walk a mile to the pool/bar/gym/front desk from your room and traverse weird set of stairs. Front desk staff is cold and seems not to care much about your experience at the hotel. When checking out all i was asked was if I wanted a receipt -- not how was your stay, was everything to your liking...

Overall this place is not nice, walking around Hyannis there seems to be a bunch of better options than this place.

Room Tip: get a room facing the golf course -- these looked like the only decent rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dormy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Overall, it was the summer peak season and most every hotel was already booked so the choices were few for us to make. The hotel was drab and overall old looking. My room overlooked the east parking lot and was on the darker-lit side with a musty oder and the bathroom had some mold near the faucet area. The hallways on the property had a strange odor, not sure how to characterize it. The hotel has two stories that are stretched out laterally from the main desk area. The parking was free. The staff seemed nice though my interactions with them was very limited. I dont think I would stay there again unless I had to. If staying here, will have to drive to the main street area where most of the shops and stores are.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
17.7 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#13 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis

Address: 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hotel Hyannis
Resort And Conference Center At Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing